President’s Cabinet consists of members that equally represent each unit of the University, and you can view the members below. The meeting is hosted on a recurring monthly basis. Each meeting is held in the Jordan Student Success Building in conference room 400. You can also watch the meeting livestream here.

Meet the President's Cabinet Members

Michael Benitez, Vice President for the Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Michael Benitez Jr., Ph.D.

Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion

[email protected] 303-605-7221
Edward Brown

Edward J. Brown Jr.

Chief of Staff

[email protected]
Jim Carpenter

Jim Carpenter

Chief Financial Officer

[email protected] 303-605-5091
Stacy Dvergsdal, Associate Vice President of Human Resources

Stacy Dvergsdal

Associate Vice President of Human Resources

[email protected] 303-605-7218
David Fine, J.D., General Counsel

David Fine, J.D.

General Counsel and Secretary to Board of Trustees

[email protected] 303-605-5234
Profile Placeholder

TSAC Representative

The Student Advocacy Council

Elizabeth (Liz) Goodnick

Liz Goodnick, Ph.D.

President, Faculty Senate

[email protected] 303-615-0486
Elizabeth Hinde, Ph.D., Dean, School of Education

Elizabeth R. Hinde, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Education

[email protected] 303-615-0575
Long Huynh, Chief Enrollment Officer

Long Huynh, DBA

Chief Enrollment Officer

[email protected]
Christine Marquez-Hudson, VP of Advancement

Christine Márquez-Hudson, M.N.M.

Vice President of Advancement and Executive Director of the Foundation

[email protected] 303-615-2081
Ruby Matheny

Ruby Matheny

President, Staff Senate

[email protected]
James Mejia headshot

James Mejia

Chief Strategy Officer

[email protected]
Dr. Marie T. Mora, Interim Provost

Dr. Marie T. Mora

Provost Ad Interim and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

[email protected]
Dr. Jessica Retrum

Jessica H. Retrum, MSSW, PhD

President of the Council of Chairs and Directors

[email protected] 303-615-1051
Larry Sampler, M.A., VP for Administration and Finance, COO

Larry Sampler, M.A.

Vice president for Administration and Finance, Chief Operating Officer

[email protected] 303-605-5305
Will Simpkins, Vice President for Student Affairs

Will Simpkins, Ed.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs

[email protected]
Andrea Smith

Andrea Smith

Associate Vice President of Strategic Communications

[email protected]
Kaevin Taylor, Chief Information Officer and Associate Vice President for Information Technology Services

Kevin Taylor, M.B.A.

Chief Information Officer and Associate Vice President for Information Technology Services

[email protected] 303-615-1223
Todd Thurman, Director of Athletics

Todd Thurman

Director of Athletics

[email protected] 303-605-7388
Whei Wong-Howerton

Whei Wong

Associate Vice President of Marketing and Brand

[email protected] 303-605-7305