Skip to main content Skip to main content

Fall 2018 Music Events

  

Summer | AugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember

All Music events are free to MSU Denver Students, Faculty, and Staff.


TICKETS:
 Tickets are available through the King Center Box Office at 303-556-2296. There will be a $1 transaction fee per ticket purchased. MSU Denver Students, Faculty, and Staff must present a valid ID to receive a free ticket. 

PARKING: Free parking is available for all Music events in the 7th Street Parking Garage with a voucher upon exit.

NOTE: All events are subject to change. 

 

Summer

June 11-15
Summer Flute Institute
King Center, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
For information, contact Patricia Surman, psurman@msudenver.edu

July 2-6, 9-13
Orff-Schulwerk Levels
King Center, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
For information, contact Carla Aguilar, caguil13@msudenver.edu

July 16-20, 23-27
Dalcroze Clinic/Workshop
King Center, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
For information, contact Peter Schimpf, pschimpf@msudenver.edu

August

Saturday, August 11
Audition Day
King Center, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
For information, call 303-615-1010

Monday, August 27
Mondays at MSU Denver
Faculty Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

September

Monday, September 10
Mondays at MSU Denver
Faculty/Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, September 10
Faculty Artist Series
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $12, $10, $8

Monday, September 17
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Wednesday, September 19
Student Recital: The Music of William Bolcom
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Thursday, September 20
Visiting Artist Series
Bolcom Piano Trio
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $15, $12, $10

Saturday, September 22
Artist in Residence
Colorado Wind Ensemble
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Ticket prices TBD

Monday, September 24
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, September 24
Faculty Artist Series
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $12, $10, $8

September 26-29
MSU Denver Music and Theatre Departments present:
The Drowsy Chaperone
Eugenia Rawls Courtyard Theatre
7:30 pm, Tickets $20, $10

October

Monday, October 1
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Wednesday, October 3
MSU Denver Symphony Orchestra
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

October 4-6, 7*
MSU Denver Music and Theatre Departments present:
The Drowsy Chaperone
Eugenia Rawls Courtyard Theatre
7:30 pm and *2:30 pm, Tickets $20, $10

Monday, October 8
Mondays at MSU Denver
Jazz Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, October 8
Faculty Artist Series
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $12, $10, $8

Wednesday, October 10
Visiting Artist Series
Craig Morris, trumpet and
Rebecca Wilt, piano
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $15, $12, $10

Thursday, October 11
MSU Denver String Sinfonietta, & Symphonic Band
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Saturday, October 13
MSU Denver Fall Choir Concert
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Monday, October 15
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Thursday, October 18
Visiting Artist Series
Fifth House Ensemble presents Journey Live!
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $15, $12, $10

Friday, October 19
OrchestraPalooza
King Center Concert Hall
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
For info, contact Emily Ondracek-Peterson, eondrace@msudenver.edu

Monday, October 22
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, October 22
Faculty Artist Series
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $12, $10, $8

Tuesday, October 23
MSU Denver Jazz Combos
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Thursday, October 25
MSU Denver Jazz Combos
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Monday, October 29
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

November

November 1-2
Choral Celebration
King Center, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
For info, contact MB Krueger, kruegema@msudenver.edu

Monday, November 5
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Friday, November 9
Collegiate Choral Festival
King Center Concert Hall
7:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public
For info, contact MB Krueger, kruegema@msudenver.edu

Sunday, November 11
MSU Denver Chamber Music Ensembles
King Center Recital Hall
4:00 pm, Tickets $5

Monday, November 12
Mondays at MSU Denver
Jazz Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, November 12
Faculty Artist Series
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $12, $10, $8

November 16-17
MSU Denver Opera Theatre Ensemble
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $12, $10, $8

Monday, November 26
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, November 26
MSU Denver Early Music Ensemble
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Wednesday, November 28
MSU Denver Chamber Music Ensembles
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Thursday, November 29
MSU Denver Guitar Ensembles
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

December

Saturday, December 1
MSU Denver Jazz Piano and Guitar Ensemble
King Center Recital Hall
4:00 pm, Tickets $5

Saturday, December 1
MSU Denver Gamelan Orchestra and
African Drum & Dance Ensemble
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Sunday, December 2
MSU Denver Mariachi Ensemble
King Center Concert Hall
4:00 pm, Tickets $5

Sunday, December 2
MSU Denver Student Composition Readings
King Center Recital Hall
4:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, December 3
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, December 3
MSU Denver Percussion Ensemble & Symphonic Band
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Tuesday, December 4
MSU Denver Jazz Combos
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Wednesday, December 5
MSU Denver Jazz Orchestra
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Thursday, December 6
MSU Denver Jazz Combos
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Thursday, December 6
MSU Denver Auraria Choir & String Sinfonietta
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

December 7-8
Holiday Card to the City
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $20, $18, $15

January 2019

Saturday, January 12
Audition Day
King Center, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
For information, call 303-615-1010


Edit this page