CE and DE allow high school students to take college courses at their high school. There is no tuition cost to students and their families as CE, but they may be responsible for textbooks and/or supplies. Students and their families may incur tuition costs as DE in addition to textbooks and/or supplies.

Classes are taught by qualified high school or MSU Denver instructors. The instructors use MSU Denver curriculum, texts, and grading scales to ensure the alignment of the University’s curriculum with high school courses. This academic support helps create an educational college experience.

By taking advantage of this program, Colorado students will gain access to the University’s courses, jumpstart their college career while in high school, save money, and build confidence in their academic ability to do college coursework. Students will also have access to many campus resources when they enroll in the program.

The program is open to any eligible student in a participating school district in Colorado.

Earned credits are transferrable to most other regionally accredited colleges and universities. The receiving institution will determine whether transfer credit is accepted.

How to earn college credit for Concurrent Enrollment (CE) or Dual Enrollment (DE) at your High School

  • Classes are available if MSU Denver and your high school have initiated an agreement and determined which classes may be provided.
  1. Your high school counselor or instructor will provide a link to the online Concurrent/Dual Enrollment Application.
  2. If you are a CE student, ensure you have applied for and authorized the College Opportunity Fund (COF) stipend, which pays for a portion of in-state tuition on every course credit you take. Visit MSU Denver’s website on COF to authorize.
  3. Follow the My First Login instructions to access your MSU Denver email and student account. If you need assistance, contact the IT Helpdesk at (303) 352-7548.
    • Using your NetID (the portion of your email before the @msudenver.edu) and the new password, you can access your Student Hub, which is where you will find quick access links to your email account, registration, Canvas Learning, advising, class schedules, grades, and tuition and mandatory fees payment.
    • You may also want to download and use the Microsoft Authenticator app to manage MSU Denver’s two-step account sign-in verification process (highly recommended).
    • IMPORTANT – You understand that your MSU Denver student email is the only method MSU Denver staff and instructors will use to communicate with you.
  4. The College Credit in High School (CCHS) staff will register you for your class(es).
  5. Students must satisfy the minimum MSU Denver course prerequisites and all required English/Math assessments (such as SAT, ACT, and/or ACCUPLACER) applicable to their specific course requirements before enrolling.
  6. Please note that you may still receive payment due notifications throughout the semester but please know that CE and DE students do not need to pay tuition to MSU Denver, and these notifications do not apply to you. If you are a DE student and are responsible for paying your tuition for a class(es) at your high school, you will pay your high school or school district directly.

Concurrent enrollment at high schools is offered as a state-funded College Opportunity Fund (COF) eligible program at MSU Denver. Dual enrollment at high schools is a cash-funded COF non-eligible program at MSU Denver.

Follow us on social:

Contact us

Email us

Phone: 303-615-1234

Office Location:
Jordan Student Success Building
3rd Floor – #330
Auraria Campus

Mailing Address:
MSU Denver
Innovative and Lifelong Learning
P.O. Box 173362
Campus Box 6
Denver, CO 80217-3362