Honors Council Description and Members

The MSU Denver Honors Council is a council of faculty, staff and student members that includes: faculty representatives from each of the Colleges and the School of Education, the Honors Program Director and Associate Directors, the Program Coordinator, at least one student representative, and a staff member from Student Services. All members of the Honors Council are voting members. The Honors Council participates actively in the development and administration of Honors Program policies and curriculum and serves as an advisory board to the University Honors Program Director. The council meets on a monthly basis throughout the academic year.

Copy of IMG_3961.JPG brick wall

Megan Hughes, PhD

Honors Program Director

[email protected] 303-615-1158

Jennifer O'Dell

Honors Program Coordinator

[email protected] 303-615-1154
Rebecca Forgash, PhD

Rebecca Forgash, PhD

Honors Program Associate Director

Associate Professor of Anthropology

[email protected] 303-615-0425
Philip Bernhardt, PhD

Philip Bernhardt, PhD

Honors Program Associate Director

Associate Professor of Secondary Education

[email protected] 303-615-0191
Rey Hernández-Julián, PhD

Rey Hernández-Julián, PhD

Honors Program Associate Director

Professor | Department of Economics

[email protected] 303-615-0649
Mandi Schaeffer-Fry, PhD

Mandi Schaeffer-Fry, PhD

Assistant Professor | Mathematics

[email protected] 303-615-0754
Michele Clark

Jessica Weiss

Associate Professor | Art History

[email protected] 303-615-1293
Jennifer Bolton, PhD

Jennifer Bolton, PhD

Professor in Nutrition

[email protected] 303-615-1289

Maria Akrabova, PhD

Associate Professor | Spanish

[email protected] 303-615-0109
Cynthia Sutton, PhD

Cynthia Sutton, PhD

Professor | Management

[email protected] 303-615-0138
Faculty Honors Council

Albany Lammey (she/her)

Honors Student Representative

[email protected]

Connect with the Honors Program