Skip to main content Skip to main content

Region IV

We are pleased to serve 13 states and 3 territories in the United States Western Region.

Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, California, Colorado, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

Welcome to the Western Educational Equity Assistance Center (WEEAC) at Metropolitan State University of Denver. We assist states, school districts, public schools (including charter and magnet schools), and Tribal Education Departments to plan and implement practices and policies that promote equity and high quality education for all students. 

We are one of four regional Equity Assistance Centers funded by the United States Department of Education under the Title IV of the Civil Rights Act of 1964. All centers provide training and technical assistance on educational issues related to race, sex, national origin, and religion. In addition, WEEAC has an emphasis on the prevention of bullying and harassment in schools.

At the request of education agencies, we partner with them to find solutions to a variety of equity problems. Our work is directed to closing achievement gaps, promoting safe schools, and helping all students reach high standards. Our services are without charge or very low cost to requesting education agencies within Region IV.

Our highly qualified staff is ready to assist you. Please contact us if you have any requests or questions about our services. Requests may originate from teachers, principals, parents/guardians, community leaders, and state and district administrators. 

WEEAC News and Upcoming Events

Click on the links below to see updates and recent activity for the Region IV Western Educational Equity Assistance Center. Including recent additions to the WEEAC Interactive Media Library, information about upcoming training and events, and highlights from the services the WEEAC continues to provide.

Facebook Twitter YouTube
Edit this page