MSU Denver

2021-2022 Faculty Senate Executive Committee

The Faculty Senate Executive Committee consists of the Faculty Senate Officers (President, Vice President, Secretary), the Caucus Chairs, the faculty trustee, the CFAC representative, the Graduate Council representative, and the chairpersons of all standing committees or their designees. The last person to serve as president of the Senate prior to the incumbent shall be a member of the Executive Committee ex-officio, with vote, for a period of one year following his/her presidency.


Katia Campbell

Dr. Katia Campbell


[email protected]
Liz Goodnick

Dr. Liz Goodnick

Vice President

[email protected]
Executive Committee

Dr. Bill Carnes


[email protected]


Faculty Trustee
Bethany Fleck Fillen, [email protected]

Colorado Faculty Advisory Council Representative
Jeff London, [email protected]

Faculty Senate Representative on the Graduate Council
Erin Seedorf, [email protected]



Caucus Chairs

College of Business 
Viktor Kiss, [email protected]

Arts and Humanities 
Carrie Colton, [email protected]

Physical Sciences 
Michael Jacobs, [email protected]

Social Sciences 
Darcy Beery, [email protected]

College of Professional Studies 
Zsuzsa Balogh, [email protected]

School of Education 
Ellen Spitler, [email protected]



Committee Chairs

Academic Policies
Jessica Weiss – [email protected]

Theresa DiPonio – [email protected] 

Meredith Jeffers – [email protected]

Faculty Diversity 
Daphne Simmonds – [email protected]

Faculty Welfare 
Gabrielle Katz – [email protected]

General Studies
Jason Kolts – [email protected]

Instructional Resources 
Micah Battson, [email protected]

Multicultural Curriculum Review
Devon Wright – [email protected]

Professional Leave
Carrie Colton – [email protected]

Reappointment, Tenure, Promotion
Ann Williams – [email protected]

Kelly Evans – [email protected]

Student Affairs
Barbara Decker – [email protected]


The Faculty Senate Executive Committee meets on the opposite weeks from Faculty Senate from 3:30-5 p.m. in JSSB 400. For meeting information, visit:

Faculty Senate Meetings