Skip to main content Skip to main content

2019-2020 Faculty Senate Roster

 

 

First Name

Last Name

Email

Caucus

Department

Term Ends

Susan Ahrendt sahrendt@msudenver.edu  EDU TED1 2020
Azure Avery averya@msudenver.edu  PHYS Physics 2021
Brian Bagwell bagwell@msudenver.edu  CPS Human Services 2020
Joanne Bailey jbaile61@msudenver.edu  CPS Social Work 2020
Zsuzsa Balogh baloghz@msudenver.edu  CPS EAET 2021
Margarita Barcelo barcelo@msudenver.edu  AHUM English 2021
Michael Bernhardt mbernha2@msudenver.edu  AHUM Art 2020
Erin Bissell ebissell@msudenver.edu  PHYS Biology 2020
Andrea Borrego aborreg1@msudenver.edu  CPS Criminal Justice 2020
Henricus Bouwmeester hbouwmee@msudenver.edu  PHYS Math & CS 2020
Emily Brower ebrower1@msudenver.edu  CPS Nursing 2020
Nicolas Cachanosky ncachano@msudenver.edu  BUS Economics 2020
Katia Campbell kcampb28@msudenver.edu  President Communication Studies 2020
Rebecca Canges rcanges@msudenver.edu  EDU TED2 2021
Bill Carnes wcarnes1@msudenver.edu  BUS Management 2020
Jacob Cho ycho5@msudenver.edu  BUS Management 2021
Carrie  Colton ccolton@msudenver.edu AHUM At-Large/Theatre 2021
Kelly Conroy kconroy5@msudenver.edu  AHUM Modern Languages 2020
Anna Dai ydai@msudenver.edu BUS Finance 2020
Lincoln Davie ldavie@msudenver.edu  CPS Hospitality - Outdoor Recreation 2021
Barbara Decker  bdecke10@msudenver.edu CPS Social Work 2021
Rachael Delaney rdelane3@msudenver.edu  AHUM Art 2021
Chereka  Dickerson cdicker8@msudenver.edu  AHUM English 2021
James Drake jdrake23@msudenver.edu  CPS Hospitality 2021
Matt Drake mdrake12@msudenver.edu CPS Social Work 2021
Cynthia Erickson cerick21@msudenver.edu  SOSC Psychological Sciences 2021
Erick Erickson ericksoe@msudenver.edu BUS Economics 2020
Andy Evans aevans24@msudenver.edu   PHYS Earth & Atmos. Sciences  2021 
Kelly Evans kevans37@msudenver.edu  CPS Human Performance & Sport  
Alex Fayman afayman@msudenver.edu BUS Finance 2020
Rebecca Ferrell ferrellr@msudenver.edu  PHYS Biology 2021
Felix Flores fflore11@msudenver .edu BUS Marketing 2021
Maureen (Mo) Flynn mflynn13@msudenver.edu  SOSC Psychological Sciences 2021
Jerry Foote jfoote@msudenver.edu  CPS Nutrition 2021
Brendan Fry bfry2@msudenver.edu  PHYS Math & CS 2020
Rob Glasscock rglassco@msudenver.edu  BUS Accounting 2021
Elizabeth Goodnick egoodnic@msudenver.edu  AHUM Philosophy 2020
Tanya Greathouse tgreath1@msudenver.edu  CPS Social Work 2020
Nels Grevstad ngravsta@msudenver.edu  PHYS Math & CS 2020
Heather Hageman hhageman@msudenver.edu  CPS Affiliate/Nursing  2020
Kara Halley khalley@msudenver.edu  EDU TED2 2020
Jeff Helton jhelton2@msudenver.edu  CPS Health Professions 2021 
Hollie  Hendrickson hhendrik@msudenver.edu  SOSC Affiliate/Political Science 2020
Jovan Hernandez jhern137@msudenver.edu  SOSC Psychological Sciences 2021
Katherine Hill khill26@msudenver.edu  SOSC Psychological Sciences 2021
Lin Huang lhuang1@msudenver.edu  CPS EAET 2020
Brendan Hughes bhughe13@msudenver.edu  AHUM Communication Studies 2021 
Michael Jacobs mjacob35@msudenver.edu  PHYS Chemistry 2021
Meredith Jeffers mjeffer8@msudenver.edu  AHUM Modern Languages 2020
Di Jia djia@msudenver.edu CPS Criminal Justice 2021
Aaron Johnson ajohn184@msudenver.edu  SOSC Sociology & Anthropology 2020
Gabrielle Katz gkatz@msudenver.edu  PHYS Earth & Atmos. Sci 2020
Chadwin Kendall ckendal4@msudenver.edu   CPS  Aviation and Aerospace Science 2021
Viktor Kiss vkiss@msudenver.edu  BUS CISBA 2021
Michael Kolb mkolb5@msudenver.edu  SOSC Sociology & Anthropology 2021
Jason Kolts jkolts@msudenver.edu PHYS Biology 2020
Alex Komodore komodore@msudenver.edu  AHUM Music 2021
Steve Krizman skrizma1@msudenver.edu CPS Journalism and Media Production 2021
Megan Lazorski mlazorsk@msudenver.edu  PHYS Chemistry  
Chalane Lechuga clechug3@msudenver.edu  SOSC Chicano/a Studies 2020
Jeff London jlondon5@ msudenver.edu CPS CFAC Represntative/Criminal Justice 2021
Elizabeth Macy emacy@msudenver.edu   AHUM Music 2021
Andrea Maestrejuan amaestre@msudenver.edu  AHUM History 2020
Matt Makley mmakley@msudenver.edu  AHUM History 2021
Edgar Maldonado emaldon3@msudenver.edu  BUS CISBA 2021
Joshua Martin jmart490@msudenver.edu  PHYS Chemistry 2021
Paula McGuire pmcguir9@msudenver.edu  CPS SLHS 2021
Lisa McVicker emvicke@msudenver.edu  BUS Management 2020
Christopher Meloche cmeloche@msudenver.edu  PHYS Biology 2021
Vida Melvin vmelvin@msudenver.edu  PHYS Biology 2020
Jill Mollenhauer jmollenh@msudenver.edu AHUM Art 2021
Mike Monsour wmonsour@msudenver.edu  AHUM Communication Studies 2021 
Troy Morgan tmorga27@msudenver.edu  CPS Human Performance & Sport 2021
Thyago Mota tmota@msudenver.edu  PHYS Math & CS 2021
James Murphy jmurph12@msudenver.edu  BUS Accounting 2021
Rebecca Nemec rnemec@msudenver.edu  CPS Nursing 2020
Robert Niemeyer niemeye1@msudenver.edu PHYS Math & CS 2021
Emily  Ondracek-Peterson eondrace@msudenver.edu  AHUM Music 2020
Lisa Ortiz ortizli@msudenver.edu  CPS Journalism and Media Production 2020
Andrew Pantos apantos@msudenver.edu  AHUM English 2020
Jeffrey Parker jparke80@msudenver.edu  AHUM Theatre 2020
Javiera Perez Gomez jperezg1@msudenver.edu  AHUM Philosophy 2021 
Christine Pink cpink@msudenver.edu  SOSC Sociology & Anthropology 2020
Vincent Piturro vpiturro@msudenver.edu  AHUM English 2021
Shelley Poole srohde2@msudenver.edu  PHYS Math & CS 2020
Patricia Richard richarpa@msudenver.edu  AHUM History 2020
Anthony Rivas rivasa@msudenver.edu  CPS Human Services 2021
Richard Russell rrusse18@msudenver.edu  BUS Accounting 2021
Anahi  Russo Garrido arusso8@msudenver.edu  SOSC GITA 2020
Richard Sandoval rsando24@msudenver.edu     SOSC Sociology & Anthropology 2021
Mandi Schaeffer Fry aschaef6@msudenver.edu  PHYS Math & CS 2020
Robert Schatz schatz@msudenver.edu  SOSC Psychological Sciences 2020
Susan Schelble sschelbl@msudenver.edu PHYS At-Large/Chemistry 2021
Rolly Schendel rschende@msudenver.edu  EDU TED1 2020
Kate Schmidt kschmi37@msudenver.edu  AHUM Philosophy 2021 
Keah Schuenemann  kschuene@msudenver.edu  PHYS Earth & Atmos. Sciences 2021
Corey  Sell csell2@msudenver.edu EDU TED1 2021
Dorothy Shapland dshaplan@msudenver.edu  EDU TED2 2020
Paul Sidelko psidelko@msudenver.edu  AHUM History 2021
Daphne Simmonds dsimmond@msudenver.edu  BUS CISBA 2020
Rachel Sinley rsinley@msudenver.edu  CPS Nutrition 2021
Ellen Spitler espitle1@msudenver.edu  EDU TED3 2020
Patricia Surman psurman@msudenver.edu  AHUM Music 2020
Lisa Suter lsuter@msudenver.edu  AHUM English 2021
Craig Svonkin csvonkin@msudenver.edu  AHUM English 2021
Andrew Thangasamy athangas@msudenver.edu  SOSC Political Science 2020
Ben Thompson bthomp50@msudenver.edu  CPS Human Performance & Sport 2021
John Wanberg jwanberg@msudenver.edu  CPS Industrial Design 2021
David Weiden dweiden@msudenver.edu SOSC Political Science 2021
Jessica Weiss jweiss16@msudenver.edu  AHUM Art 2020
Jacob  Welch jwelch25@msudenver.edu  AHUM At-Large/Theatre 2021
Deborah Wilcox dwilcox5@msudenver.edu  CPS Health Profssions 2021
Ann Williams gascona@msudenver.edu  AHUM Modern Languages 2020
Devon Wright dwrigh57@msudenver.edu  SOSC Africana Studies 2021

 

 

Note on Faculty Senate Organization

The Faculty Senate, as per bylaws changes approved in 2014-2015, is organized by caucuses defined by principal academic subdivisions.  This structure will allow the Senate to react more nimbly to changes in the University structure as new schools and colleges are added. The new bylaws also include an automatic adjustment formula for changing the membership of the caucuses to ensure that the caucuses are of roughly equivalent size.

The current principal academic subdivisions are:

  • Arts and Humanities (AHUM)

  • Business (BUS)

  • Education (EDU)

  • Physical Sciences (PHYS)

  • Professional Studies (CPS)

  • Social Sciences (SOSC)

This structure is for internal Senate organization and does not affect the organization of schools and colleges under Academic and Student Affairs.  The specific membership of the principal academic subdivisions is available at http://www.msudenver.edu/facultysenate/about/bylaws/.

 

 



 


Edit this page