MSU Denver

Purposes of the Council of Chairs and Directors

  • To foster the individual and collective effectiveness of the Chairs, School and Institute Directors in the performance of their duties
  • To provide the Administration of the University, prompt and accurate information about the needs, problems and viewpoints of Chairs and Directors
  • To provide Chairs and Directors with the opportunity for professional growth and development and for increased knowledge of the issues relevant to their roles as Chairs and Directors
  • To promote and protect the welfare, safety, and satisfaction of the Chairs and Directors


The COCD includes the Chairs of each academic department in a MSU Denver College or School – whether freestanding or as part of a College: in addition, COCD includes department chairs of any College based School or director of any academic institute at MSU Denver.

Executive Committee and Contacts



Ribble, Elizabeth – College of Letters, Art, Sciences; Division of Math & Science

[email protected]

Vice President

Retrum, Jessica – College of Health and Applied Science; Division of Health

[email protected]


Pytlinski, Deanne – College of Letters, Arts, Sciences; Division of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

[email protected]

President Ex-Officio

Bonham, Andrew , College of Letters, Arts, Sciences, Division of Math & Science

[email protected]


Beaty, Steve – College of Health and Applied Sciences; Division of Applied Sciences

[email protected]

Clifton, Gregory – College of Business

[email protected]

Curl, Layton Seth – (At-Large)

[email protected]

Kathy Whitmore – School of Education

[email protected]