MSU Denver

MSU Denver is proud to offer 13 paid holidays for employees in 2022 and 2023 as outlined below.

In order to best serve students and meet employee needs, MSU Denver subscribes to an alternate holiday schedule that exceeds the state’s identified number of holidays and incorporates observed dates. For example, while many other organizations observe President’s Day on Monday, Feb. 21, 2022, MSU Denver will apply that day off to Dec. 28, 2022 as part of an extended winter break. For questions about the MSU Denver alternate holiday schedule, please contact [email protected].

Holiday Schedule 2022

December 31, 2021, Friday: New Year’s Day Observed

January 17, 2022, Monday: Martin Luther King Jr. Day

June 20, 2022, Monday: Juneteenth

May 30, 2022, Monday: Memorial Day

July 4, 2022, Monday: Independence Day

September 5, 2022, Monday: Labor Day

November 24, 2022, Thursday: Thanksgiving

November 25, 2022, Friday: Day after Thanksgiving

Winter Break 2022

December 26, 2022, Monday: Christmas Day Observed
December 27, 2022, Tuesday: University Holiday
December 28, 2022, Wednesday: President’s Day Observed
December 29, 2022, Thursday: Frances Xavier Cabrini / Indigenous Peoples Day Observed
December 30, 2022, Friday: Veteran’s Day Observed

Holiday Schedule 2023

January 2, 2023, Monday: New Year’s Day Observed

January 16, 2023, Monday: Martin Luther King Jr. Day

May 29, 2023, Monday: Memorial Day

June 19, 2023, Monday: Juneteenth

July 4, 2023, Tuesday: Independence Day

September 4, 2023, Monday: Labor Day

November 23, 2023, Thursday: Thanksgiving

November 24, 2023, Friday: Day after Thanksgiving

Winter Break 2023

December 25, 2023, Monday: Christmas Day
December 26, 2023, Tuesday: President’s Day Observed
December 27, 2023, Wednesday: Frances Xavier Cabrini Day Observed
December 28, 2023, Thursday: Veteran’s Day Observed
December 29, 2023, Friday: Designated by MSU Denver President