Skip to main content Skip to main content

President Davidson’s Roadrunner Shoutout

Recognizing faculty, staff and student employees who go above and beyond to support students and advance MSU Denver’s mission.

Each week, President Janine Davidson, Ph.D., honors members of the MSU Denver community who are making an impact through great teaching, service to students or innovation in their respective areas. Launched in September 2020, the Roadrunner Shoutout is a celebration of the extraordinary work happening every day across the University. 

Recently Recognized


Benjamin Dyhr, Ph.D., associate professor, Mathematics | Faculty winner - Oct. 22, 2020

Metza Templeton, systems specialist, Registrar | Staff/administrator winner - Oct. 22, 2020

Kyle Tyner, laboratory teaching assistant, Chemistry and Biochemistry | Student-employee winner - Oct. 22, 2020

Jeremy Castle, Ph.D., assistant professor, Political Science | Faculty winner - Oct. 15, 2020

Greg Singer, academic advisor and retention specialist, Psychological Sciences | Staff/administrator winner - Oct. 15, 2020

Akewak Wondimu, international-student support assistant lead | Student-employee winner - Oct. 15, 2020

Brian Bagwell, Ph.D., professor, Human Services | Faculty winner - Oct. 8, 2020

Gregor Mieder, director, Immigrant Services Program | Staff/administrator winner – Oct. 8, 2020

Keyata Lewis, teaching assistant, Chemistry and Biochemistry | Student-employee winner – Oct. 8, 2020

Elizabeth Macy, Ph.D., assistant professor, Music | Faculty winner - Oct. 1, 2020

David Sharman, learning-spaces specialist, Information Technology Services | Staff/administrator winner - Oct. 1, 2020

Victoria Gratton, assistant, Office of the President | Student-employee winner - Oct. 1, 2020



Edit this page