MSU Denver

Council members sit on multiple committees throughout MSU Denver such as the Student Advisory Board and President’s Cabinet to ensure the student’s voice is represented within the university. Council members may sit on any committee or board across campus that reflects the council’s mission of advocacy. 


The Student Affairs Board is dedicated to the mental, physical and emotional success of every MSU Denver student.

MSU Denver Board of Trustees is the governing authority of the University and controls its assets and resources. Consisting of nine members with five standing committees. Meetings are available to the public and broadcasted live. Click to watch the live stream.

The Student Advisory Committee to the Auraria Board (SACAB) are elected student representatives from all three campus institutions: Community College of Denver, Metropolitan State University of Denver, and University of Colorado Denver. SACAB meetings are every Friday from 11 am to 12 pm in the Tivoli Senate Chambers 329 or via Zoom.


Committees in The Student Advocacy Council

  • Governing Documents Drafting Committee
  • Budget Committee
  • Community & Outreach (Media & Communications)
  • Event Planning
  • Election Committee
  • Office Coordination

The Student Voice Committee (SVC) is a space provided to students to connect with their student government representatives. This is a place for you to express concerns and needs to better your journey here at MSU Denver. The Student Voice Committee offers several meeting times to better accommodate the busy lives of students.

Meeting times for SVC:
Monday: 7 – 8 P.M.
Tuesday: 10 – 11 A.M.
Wednesday: 6 – 7 P.M.
Thursday: 4 – 5 P.M.


Brazens Resolution: SR 21-04 Condeming the Spread of Medical Misinformation & Supporting Safe Access to Abortion
By Letty Torres and Ari Gibson




Unhoused Assistance Initiative