Collective Nouns: MSU Denver Faculty and Staff Exhibition

Collective Nouns Banner Image

Images, from left to right: Natascha Seideneck, Uncanny Territory: The Topography of Ruin, Decay and Regeneration (detail), 2024; Heather Link-Bergman, Valance, 2023: Tsehai Johnson, Breach, 2023

May 24 – July 20, 2024

Opening May 24, 2024, Collective Nouns brings together diverse and distinguished artists working across a wide variety of media representing each artist’s unique experiences, influences, and interests. This exhibition offers a peek into the studio art and design practices of MSU Denver’s art faculty and staff, celebrating our vibrant visual art community.

Featured artists include:

Marin Abell
Peter Bergman
Michael Bernhardt
Leslie D. Boyd
Meredith Dale
Rachael Delaney
Melanie Finlayson
Anna Goss
Matt Jenkins
Tsehai Johnson
Yunjin La-mei Woo
Liz Langyher
Maeve Leslie

Heather Link-Bergman
Ismael Lozano
Teague McDaniel
Jenna Miles
Kelly Monico
Carrie Osgood
S3026 (Nima Bahrehmand and Laurids Sonne)
Red Sagalow
Natascha Seideneck
Kenzie Sitterud
Katie Taft
Anne Yoncha with Melissa Grant, Heidi Pietarinen, Noora Sandgren


6 - 8 pm

May 24, 2024

Opening Reception

5:30 - 6 pm

July 19, 2024

Closing Celebration