# Council of Chairs and Directors - General Meeting

December 6th, I-2:30pm
Location(s): JSSB 400 and Teams
Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting
Meeting ID: 221 334 175 862
Passcode: zAqsAQ
Download Teams | Join on the web
Or call in (audio only)

+1 720-577-5242,,542985329# United States, Denver

Phone Conference ID: 542 985 329#

	Priorie Coniere			
Topic	Presenter(s)	Min	Comments	Voting Item?
Welcome & Announcements	Jess	5		No
Dean of Students	Taylor Tackett & Team	15	Dean of Students Office Presentation	No
Dean and Chair Evaluations	Catherine (Cath) Kleier	15	Share current eval questions to get feedback. Help Cath strategize how to get a higher response rate & What to do with the evaluation data.	No
University Communications and Marketing	John Arnold, senior director of communications	15	Explain at high level what Un Comms and how we can help support colleges/schools and departments with their communications needs	No
Faculty Salary Assessment	Catherine (Cath) Kleier & Garry from Salary.com	20	Faculty Salary Assessment- Peer Institutions, ect.	No
Committee Report Outs/ Current Topic Discussion		20	Preparing for Spring	No

#### **Purposes of the Council of Chairs and Directors**

- To foster the individual and collective effectiveness of the Chairs, School, and Institute Directors in the performance of their duties
- To provide the Administration of the University, prompt and accurate information about the needs, problems and viewpoints of Chairs and Directors
- To provide Chairs and Directors with the opportunity for professional growth and development and for increased knowledge of the issues relevant to their roles as Chairs and Directors
- To promote and protect the welfare, safety, and satisfaction of the Chairs and Directors

#### **Announcements**

• Roadrunners Who Soar, as of 11/20, no faculty nominees for the "Soar Award". These are different than the faculty designated awards but faculty are absolutely eligible and they'd like to see some nominations. Please submit BEFORE Dec 15<sup>th</sup>. Nominate here: https://www.msudenver.edu/roadrunners-who-soar/soar-awards/

## **Upcoming meeting:**

Next CoCD Full Meeting is Dec 6th I-2:30pm in SSB 400 or on Teams

**Adjourn:** Thank you for all you do!

#### **Executive Committee 23-24**

Officers

Jess Retrum, President (Social Work, College of Health and Human Sciences

rep) jhaxton l@msudenver.edu

**Eric Olson**, *Vice President* (Rita & Navin Dimond Department of Hotel Management, School of Hospitality rep) <u>eolson23@msudenver.edu</u>

Lisa Badanes, Secretary (Psychological Sciences, CLAS, Division of Math & Science

rep) <u>lbadanes@msudenver.edu</u>

Members

**Steven Beaty** (Computer Science, College of Aerospace, Computing, Engineering and Design rep) <u>beatys@msudenver.edu</u>

Greg Clifton (Accounting, College of Business rep) gclifto4@msudenver.edu

Adriana Nieto (Chicana/o Studies, CLAS, Division of Humanities & Social Sciences

rep) anieto I@msudenver.edu

Corey Sell (Elementary Education, School of Education rep) <a href="mailto:csell2@msudenver.edu">csell2@msudenver.edu</a>

Jacob Welch (Theatre and Dance, CLAS Division of Fine and Performing Arts

rep) jwelch25@msudenver.edu

### **Council of Chairs and Directors Committee Representatives 23-24**

Student Success Launch Implementation Team

- Work Groups—chair reps, shout out:
  - Exploratory/ Meta majors/ Undeclared: Terry Buxton & Jess Retrum
  - Student Engagement (includes Community Hour): Sally Baalbaki-Yassine
  - Change Major & Withdrawals: Matt Makley & Rachel Sinley
  - Others? gather information, who else is representing chairs on these?

University Planning and Budget Advisory Council (UPBAC)

- Andrew Bonham
- Deanne Pytlinski

Andrew and Deanne will provide regular post meeting updates to Greg Clifton as the main Executive Committee member contact. Andrew will represent CoCD by serving as our voting member and seek feedback from EC or all CoCD as needed.

Faculty Handbook Committee

- Adrianna Nieto
- Jacob Welch

University Policy Advisory Committee

• Jacob Welch

Faculty Senate Academic Policies Committee

Chris Jennings

Data Integrity Governance Team (DIGiT)

Andrew Bonham

Faculty Diversity Task Force

Katia Campbell

Transfer Pathways Committee

Vacant

Graduate Council

Andreas Mueller

Veteran Military Advisory Council

- Rachel Sinley
- Eric Olsen
- Chris Jennings