Skip to main content Skip to main content

Information Technology Strategic Oversight Committee (ITSOC)


The CIO ensures ITSOC membership is representative of the diverse MSU Denver community. The committee is co-chaired by the CIO and one non-Information Technology Services member of the committee, which includes:  

Non-Voting Members:

  • Chief Information Officer (co-chair)
  • Information Technology Services Leadership Team (Directors)

Voting Members:

  • One faculty representative each from the College of Business, College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences, and College of Professional Studies
  • One representative appointed by Faculty Senate
  • One student government representative
  • One representatives from Academic and Student Affairs (in addition to the Colleges)
  • One representative from Administration and Finance
  • One representative from University Advancement and External Relations
  • One representative from Marketing and Communications
  • One representative from the Council of Chairs
  • One representative from the Classified Staff Council
  • One representative from the Council of Administrators
  • One Associate Dean from either the College of Business, College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences, or the College of Professional Studies

A co-chair will be selected by the committee at the final ITSOC meeting prior to the end of the spring term for the following year.  The CIO and the co-chair, along with other members of the committee, communicate the work of the ITSOC and champion the recommendations.   Appointments to the committee are for a two-year, renewable term.  

Current Representatives Name Term Expires
ScOB Faculty Representative

(Co-Chair) Janos Fustos

SPS Faculty Representative Jeff Helton 2015
LAS Faculty Representative Chad Mortensen 2016
Faculty Senate Representative Sheila Rucki 2016
SGA Representative

Liz Milewski

ASA Representative  Mark Potter 2017
ASA Representative  (Vacant)  
VP Administration, Finance, and Facilities George Middlemist 2016
VP Advancement and External Relations Steve DeVisser 2015
Marketing and Communications Eric Kratzer 2016
Council of Chairs Lindsay Packer 2017
Classified Staff Council

John Wiltsie 


Council of Administrators   2017
SOE Hsin-Te Yeh  


ITS Leadership Kevin Taylor
  Paul Allison
  Mike Hart
  Nick Pistentis
  Patsy Hernandez
  Diane Watkins

Edit this page