Skip to main content Skip to main content

Information and Instructional Technology Policy Subcommittee

The Information and Instructional Technology Policy Subcommittee develops, reviews, and recommends appropriate information and instructional technology policies.  Specific activities of this committee include:

  • Development and recommendation of new I&IT polices, including a review of access controls, data classification, and data access and security.
  • Review and recommendation of existing I&IT policies, including a review of access controls, data classification, and data access and security. 

Meeting Schedules, Agendas, and Minutes


The committee is co-chaired by the Information Security Officer and one non-Information Technology Services member of the committee.

Non-voting Members

  • Information Security Officer
  • Information Technology Services Leadership Team
  • Other ITS personnel as appropriate

Voting Members

  • One faculty representative each from the College of Business, College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences, and College of Professional Studies
  • One representative from Communications and Marketing
  • One representative appointed by Faculty Senate
  • One representative appointed by Student Governance Association
  • One representative from Administration and Finance
  • One representative from University Advancement and External Relations 

A co-chair will be selected by the committee at the final meeting prior to the end of the spring term for the following year.  The co-chairs, along with other members of the committee, communicate the work of the committee and champion the recommendations.  Appointments to the committee are for a two-year, renewable term.  

Current Representitives 

  Term Expires

Director, University Security Officer

(Chair) Mike Hart


University Advancement

(Co-Chair) Andrea Gonzales


Marketing and Communications

Joel Hughes  2019

College of Business Faculty

Nicolas Cachanosky


College of Professional Studies Faculty

Tyler Bachelder


College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences Faculty



School of Education Faculty

Myron Anderson


Faculty Senate

TBD As Elected

Student Government Assembly

Liz Milewski As Elected

Administration and Finance


ITS Manager Networking & Security

David Schuette  

ITS Leadership Team

Kevin Taylor


ITS Leadership Team

Paul Allison


ITS Leadership Team

Nick Pistentis


ITS Leadership Team

Patsy Hernandez


ITS Leadership Team

Diane Watkins


Committee Support

MSU Denver ITS is responsible for providing administrative support for the committee. These responsibilities include taking the minutes of meetings, maintaining the Committee email list and official website, issuing Committee notices, meeting agendas, and other arrangements as necessary for regularly scheduled and special meetings.

Edit this page