Skip to main content Skip to main content

Strategic Planning Team


 

Co-Chairs


Portrait of Cathy Lucas

Catherine B. Lucas

Vice President of Strategy and External Affairs

lucascat@msudenver.edu


Portrait of Matt Makley

Matt Makley, Ph.D.

Professor and Interim Chair of History

mmakley@msudenver.edu

 


SPT Members


Adrienne Martinez

Associate Vice President of Classroom-to-Career Initiatives

 

Connie Sanders

Interim Registrar

csande29@msudenver.edu

 

Kat Martinez

Director/Department Chair, Gender Institute for Teaching and Advocacy

kmart128@msudenver.edu

 

Dan Lair

Department Chair, Communication Arts and Sciences

dlair@msudenver.edu

 

Scott Kerkmans

Director, Beer Industry Program

skerkman@msudenver.edu

 

Tony Nunez

Assistant Professor, Human Performance and Sport

tnunez1@msudenver.edu

 

Su-Jane Chen

Professor, Finance

chens@msudenver.edu

 

Susan Barnd

Professor, School of Education

sbarnd@msudenver.edu

 

Cecily Cullen

Director and Curator, Center for Visual Art

conleycu@msudenver.edu

 

Sarah Harman

Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives

sharman4@msudenver.edu

 

Christian Hardigree, J.D.

Dean, School of Hospitality

chardigr@msudenver.edu

 

Matt Griswold, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President of Online Learning

mgriswo2@msudenver.edu

 

Cindy Parsons

Foundation Board

 

Damian Thorman

Community Cabinet

Lee Crawford

Desktop Support Liason Team Lead, ITS

lcrawfo2@msudenver.edu

 

Sofiya Lushchyk

Student representative

slushchy@msudenver.edu

 

Jamie Hurst

Assistant Vice President of Strategic Engagement, University Advancement

jhurst7@msudenver.edu

 

Evan Bowles

Business Analyst, ITS

ebowles1@msudenver.edu

 

Liz Hinde

Dean, School of Education

ehinde@msudenver.edu

 

George Middlemist

Associate Vice President for Administration/CFO
middlemi@msudenver.edu

 

Kim Starr

Strategic Planning and Financial Analysis Manager

kstarr5@msudenver.edu

 

Amy Bechtum

Associate Director of Office of Career Services

abechtum@msudenver.edu

 

Michael Benitez

Vice President for the Office of Diversity and Inclusion

mbenite4@msudenver.edu

 

John Kietzmann

Associate Director of Athletics Marketing and Promotions/External Relations

jkietzma@msudenver.edu

 

David Fine, J.D.

General Council

dfine2@msudenver.edu

 

Terry Bower, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President of Innovative and Lifelong Learning

tbower2@msudenver.edu

 

Dan Baer

Community Cabinet


 


Staff and Volunteers

 

Johanna Snow

Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Strategy and External Affairs

snowj@msudenver.edu

 

Dan Vaccaro

Associate Vice President of Strategic Communications

dvaccaro@msudenver.edu


Edit this page