Skip to main content Skip to main content

Strategic Planning Team


 

Co-Chairs


Portrait of Cathy Lucas

Catherine B. Lucas

Chief of Staff and Vice President of Strategy

lucascat@msudenver.edu


Portrait of Matt Makley

Matt Makley, Ph.D.

Professor of History and Faculty Senate President

mmakley@msudenver.edu

 


STP Members


Adrienne Martinez

Executive Director of Classroom-to-Career Initiatives

 

Connie Sanders

Interim Registrar

csande29@msudenver.edu

 

Kat Martinez

Interim Director/Department Chair, Gender Institute for Teaching and Advocacy

kmart128@msudenver.edu

 

Dan Lair

Department Chair, Communication Arts and Sciences

dlair@msudenver.edu

 

Deborah Wilcox

Assistant Professor, Health Professions

dwilcox5@msudenver.edu

 

Scott Kerkmans

Director, Beer Industry Program

skerkman@msudenver.edu

 

Tony Nunez

Assistant Professor, Human Performance and Sport

tnunez1@msudenver.edu

 

Su-Jane Chen

Professor, Finance

chens@msudenver.edu

 

Susan Barnd

Professor, School of Education

sbarnd@msudenver.edu

 

Angela Marquez

Special Assistant to the President, HSI

amarqu33@msudenver.edu

 

Cecily Cullen

Director and Curator, Center for Visual Art

conleycu@msudenver.edu

 

Sarah Harman

Executive Director, Office of University Effectiveness

sharman4@msudenver.edu


Edward Zarate

Graduate Evaluator, Registrar

zaratee@msudenver.edu

 

Lee Crawford

Desktop Support Liason Team Lead, ITS

lcrawfo2@msudenver.edu

 

Adetilewa Awosanya

Student Government Assembly representative

aawosany@msudenver.edu

 

Sofiya Lushchyk

Student representative

slushchy@msudenver.edu

 

Jamie Hurst

Assistant Vice President of Strategic Engagement, University Advancement

jhurst7@msudenver.edu

 

Evan Bowles

President, Council of Administrators

ebowles1@msudenver.edu

 

Liz Hinde

Dean, School of Education

ehinde@msudenver.edu

 

George Middlemist

Interim Vice President of Administration

middlemi@msudenver.edu

 

Kim Starr

Strategic Planning and Financial Analysis Manager

kstarr5@msudenver.edu

 

Anthony Grant

Director of Athletics

ggrant5@msudenver.edu

 

Amy Bechtum

Associate Director of Office of Career Services

abechtum@msudenver.edu



 


Staff and Volunteers

 

Johanna Snow

Strategy Project Manager

snowj@msudenver.edu

 

Dan Vaccaro

Associate Vice President of Strategic Communications

dvaccaro@msudenver.edu

 

Joe Foster

American Council on Education Fellow and volunteer

jfoste56@msudenver.edu


Edit this page