Skip to main content Skip to main content

Awards Banquet

The Outstanding Alumnus Award is an annual award given by the Department of Psychology at MSU Denver to recognize one outstanding alumnus who has demonstrated exceptional contribution to the profession of psychology, the local or national community, and our university.   Though many of our former students go on to achieve and contribute in ways that make our department very proud, the award recipient stands out as truly exemplary.  Winners of the Outstanding Alumnus Award are honored at our annual awards ceremony held every spring, and additionally have their name added to a plaque kept in the Psychology Department.

Outstanding Alumnus Award Recipients

2019    Lisa Vallejos, Ph.D., '01

2018    Anne Duran, Ph.D., '95

2017    Jeffrey Daniels, Ph.D., '87

2016    Laura Hahn, Ph.D., '06

2015    Paul Larson, Ph.D., J.D., '72

2014    Franci Crepeau-Hobson, Ph.D. '85

2013    Loring J. Crepeau, Ph.D.  ‘82

2012    Bridgette Everhart Hardin, Ed.D. 

2011    Gregory A. Aarons, Ph.D.  ‘90

2010    Eugene “Skip” Ackler, M.A.  ‘76

2009    Virginia A. McCann, M.A., M.S.W.

2008    Rick L. Perea, Ed.D.

2007    Laura Excell, N.D., R.N.

2006    Kent Wilson, J.D., Ph.D.

Edit this page