Skip to main content Skip to main content

One World One Water Center Advisory Council

The Advisory Council was formed during the planning stages of the One World One Water Center to help guide the Center to a successful beginning and so forth. The Council consists of water community members located across the state of Colorado and from different backgrounds to allow for the most comprehensive brainstorming sessions. The Council duties include:

  • Working to create relevance, vision, and connection within the water community
  • Serving as ambassadors for the OWOW Center in the community and around the state
  • Providing recommendations for current and future projects, programs, and services to encourage success of the water studies program
  • Actively participate in Advisory Council activities
  • Reviewing and assessing specific programs
  • Evaluating the organizations as a whole, and providing constructive recommendations for improvement
  • Gathering input from or serving as a liaison with key constituencies
  • Providing technical expertise
  • Providing an independent, unbiased sounding board for brainstorming, creating new ventures, or identifying institutional strengths and weaknesses as well as external opportunities
  • Assisting with future fundraising efforts as member time permits
  • Providing short- and long-range budget and program planning recommendations 


Current Advisory Council Members:

Jamie Akens
Wright Water Engineers, Inc.

Barbara Biggs

Lisa Darling
South Metro Water Supply Authority

John Echohawk
Native American Rights Fund

Jorge Figueroa
El Laboratorio

Elizabeth Gardener

Gregory Hobbs Jr.
University of Denver

Frank Kinder
Northern Water

James Kircher

Clay Kraus

Dan Luecke

Cari Maciolek
American Water Works Association 

Trina McGuire-Collier

David Miller
Keystone Science School

Jennifer Pitt

Jayla Poppleton
Water Education Colorado

Adams Price
Rotary Club of Denver

Tom Romero
University of Denver Law School

Ben Wade
Colorado Water Conservation Board

Reagan Waskom
Colorado Water Institute
Colorado State University

Kenneth Wright
Wright Water Engineers, Inc.


Edit this page