Skip to main content Skip to main content

Industrial Advisory Board

  • There is one board for each of the three engineering technology programs.
  • These three boards merge to function as one board for the overall Department of Engineering Technology.
  • Composed of practicing engineers and senior technical personnel knowledgeable of the work of graduates.
  • Contribute significantly to the growth and development of programs as a means of assuring technical relevance.
  • Maintains close liaison with the employing industries.
  • Identify needs, progress, and problems of graduates and industry.
  • Advise educational solutions.
  • Promote community awareness and support.
  • Volunteer their time to help us achieve our educational mission.
  • Integral part of the assessment process.
  • MET IAB Bylaws 2015

MET Industrial Advisory Board Members

Mr. Jeffery Barber, P.E.
SAE Colorado

Mr Gabriel Chihoski, P.E.
G A Chihoski & Associates, LLC

Mr. Ray Castro

Ron F. Ellis, P.E.
J. L. Hermon & Associates, Inc.

Mr. Matthew Hanley (Board Secretary)

Mr. Stephen Hevert, M.S. (Board Vice Chairman)
Lockheed Martin

Ms. Jessica Hibbard
Lockheed Martin

Mr. Greg Highfill, P.E.

Mr. Jeet Hunjan, P.E.

Dr. Andy Walker, PhD. P.E.
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Mr. Angelo Miller
Sulzer Pumps

Mr. Chris Olsen
Ross Group Engineering

Mr. Joe Fields, P.E.
The RMH Group, Inc.

Mr. John Over

MET Former Board Members:

Dennis Capps

Dr. G.J. DeMott, Ph.D.
Johns Manville

James C. Gerdeen, Ph.D., P.E.
University of Colorado at Denver

Mr. Gregory A. Hempelman, P.E.
Denver Water

Len Hierath
Mechanical engineer/inventor/promoter

Mr. Brian W. Laging

Mr. Larry Jones

Mr. Jim Mick
J. L. Hermon & Associates, Inc.

Angelo Miller
Student member

Mr. Tim Olsen
Tim Olsen Consulting

Mr. M. Steve Olson

Gy K. Wooden
Lucent Technologies

Mr. Michael J. Zipparo, Ph.D.
Tetrad Corp.

Mr. Tom Maceyka

Edit this page