Skip to main content Skip to main content
Upcoming Events
 
1.  Fall LAA Coffee Hours start Sept 22! Join the Learning Assistance Alliance for an informal discussion and idea sharing session on leveraging LAs in remote settings!

 

 
September LAA Virtual Coffee Hour: Faculty Community Discussion https://sites.google.com/view/laa-elearning
 

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 10-11 AM HST / 1-2 AM PDT / 2-3 PM MDT / 3-4 PM CDT / 4-5 PM EDT Coffee hour hosted by the Learning Assistant Alliance Session Organizers: Jennifer Avena and Susan Hendrickson (University of Colorado Boulder), Mel Sabella (Chicago State University) Submit the sign up form at least 2 hours prior to the event to register for the upcoming online session. We will use your email address to follow up (on the day of the meeting) with more information about how to join. 

October, November, and December dates TBA! Check back here for details.

 

 
2.  November 13-16, 2020
 
 
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
2nd LAA Virtual Coffee Hour: Engaging students and LAs in remote classes

Friday, August 7, 2020

7-8 AM HST / 10-11 AM PDT / 11 AM-12 PM MDT / 12-1 PM CDT / 1-2 PM EDT

Audience: Anyone who will be working with LAs, or supporting faculty in their use of LAs in remote settings. Session facilitators have designed the session with the assumption that participants are already familiar with the LA model.

RSVP at this form (within 2 hours prior to the event): https://forms.gle/XssjnJ8KMvh7K4nRA

 

 
Students, LAs, staff, faculty, and administrators! Please join us on Wednesday, April 22, @ 1-2 PM Mountain for a virtual LA Panel featuring Learning Assistants (LAs) from multiple institutions! Details below!
 
LA Panelists from:
  • Colorado State University
  • Community College of Denver
  • Front Range Community College (Boulder County Campus)
  • Metro State University of Denver
  • University of Colorado Boulder
  • University of Colorado Denver
 
Student Voices: Colorado Learning Assistant (LA) Panel — LA and Student Perspectives on Transitioning to Remote Learning
 
Are you interested in hearing about the transition to remote learning from the perspectives of students and Learning Assistants (LAs)? Please join us for this panel! Our LA moderator will begin the discussion with some prepared questions, shown below, followed by some of your questions. RSVP at this link at least 2 hours prior to the panel:
 
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
1:00 - 2:00 PM Mountain
 
 

 

Edit this page