Skip to main content Skip to main content

Advising in the School of Hospitality

All entering Hospitality students, whether freshman or transfer, must be advised by a Hospitality Faculty Advisor.

Faculty Advisors are:

Major/Concentration Advisors Tel. Email
All Hospitality Students - Class/Course Advising Susan Conder 303-615-1227 sconder1@msudenver.edu
All Hospitality Students - Career/Resume/Internship Advising Jimi Webb 303-615-1240 jwebb28@msudenver.edu
Event and Meeting Management - Career Advising Dr. E. Kang  303-615-1246  ekang2@msudenver.edu
Event and Meeting Management - Career Advising Dr. S. Jung  303-615-1245  sjung3@msudenver.edu
Hotel Management - Career Advising Dr. J. Drake 303-615-1228 jdrake23@msudenver.edu
Restaurant Management - Career Advising Professor J. Watson 303-615-7246 jwatso60@msudenver.edu
Restaurant Management - Career Advising Professor J. Koch 303-615-1231 jkoch10@msudenver.edu
Restaurant Management - Career Advising Professor J. Lamb 303-615-1233 lambjo@msudenver.edu
Restaurant Management & Beverage - Career Advising Dr. M. Wray 303-615-1242 wraym@msudenver.edu
Beer Industry Program - Career Advising Professor S. Kerkmans 303-615-1230  skerkman@msudenver.edu 
Beer Industry Program - Career Advising Dr. Ethan Tsai 303-615-0272 etsai@msudenver.edu
Tourism Management - Career Advising Professor H. Sorensen 303-615-1235 sorenseh@msudenver.edu

Susan Conder, our Office Manager, has walk-in (no appointment needed) advising hours on the 2nd and 4th Friday of each month to answer general hospitality questions.

For advising on your MSU-Denver General Studies please contact the College of Professional Studies Advising Office at 303-615-1099 or stop by West Classroom 153.

The School of Hospitality at Metropolitan State University of Denver is located in the Hospitality Learning Center, Room 209, on the campus of the Auraria Higher Education Center in downtown Denver, Colorado.  (1190b Auraria Pkwy. Denver, CO 80204)

 


Edit this page