Skip to main content Skip to main content

HSI Task Force Members

HSI Task Force Members, 2015

Esther Rodriguez, Director, Center for Urban Education, Co-Chair

Luis Torres, Deputy Provost, Co-Chair


 Pre-Collegiate or K-12 Pipeline:

  • Myron Anderson, Associate to the President for Diversity
  • Cynthia Armendariz, Director, Excel Program (Pre-Collegiate and Retention)
  • Susana Cordova, Chief of Schools Officer/Acting Superintendent, Denver Public Schools
  • Vicki Leal, Interim Director of Data Management, Enrollment Services
  • Hsui Ping Liu, Director Center for Advanced STEM Education (Summer Science Scholars), Colorado Alliance for Minority Participation, Associate Professor, Biology
  • Michelle Pacheco, Assistant Director, Admissions, Office of Admissions
  • Ron Ramirez, Board Member, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (MSU Denver Alumni)
  • Luis Rivas, Associate Professor, English, Co-PI, CAMP (College Assistance Migrant Program)
  • Gabriela Rodriguez, Student, Intercultural Communications


Transfer/Adult/Military Veterans

  • Michelle Brown, Associate Director of Admissions, Nontraditional and Readmits, Veterans
  • Leroy Chavez, Director, Veterans Upward Bound
  • Clayton Daughtrey, Associate Dean, College of Business
  • Joshua Gabrielson, Assistant Director, Admissions/Transfer Services, Office of Admissions
  • Rudy Gonzales, Executive Director, Servicios de la Raza
  • Elizabeth Parmelee, Director, Center for Individualized Learning
  • Bethy Tessema, Admissions Counselor, Office of Admissions
  • Adriann Wycoff, Associate Professor, Chicano(a) Studies, Co-PI, CAMP (College Assistance Migrant Program)


Retention of Existing MSU Denver Students

  • Cynthia Baron, Associate Director, First Year Success
  • Carla Castillo, Advisor, Colorado Challenge Program
  • Ramon Del Castillo, Chair and Professor, Chicano (a) Studies, Co-Chair, Equity in Excellent
  • Curtis Esquibel, Director, Denver College Attainment Network (DenverCAN)
  • Cesiah Guadarrama-Trejo, Student, Political Science
  • Perla Gheiler, Director, Strategic Initiatives and Outreach, Marketing and Communications
  • Theresa Godinez, Associate Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships, Office of Financial Aid
  • Sandra Haynes, Dean, College of Professional Studies
  • Abigail Jimenez, Student, Biology (major), Chemistry (minor)
  • Lunden MacDonald, Director, First Year Success, Co-Chair, Equity in Excellence
  • Elizabeth Mendez Shannon, Assistant Professor, Social Work
  • Mark Potter, Associate Vice President, Undergraduate Studies 


Staff and Ex-Oficio

Ellen Boswell, Director, Office of Institutional Research

Samantha Kalinowski, Assistant Director, Office of Institutional Research

Stella Todd, Associate Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Edit this page