Skip to main content Skip to main content

2019-2020 Executive Committee

The Faculty Senate Executive Committee consists of the Faculty Senate Officers (President, Vice President, Secretary), the Caucus Chairs, the faculty trustee, and the chairpersons of all standing committees or their designees. The last person to serve as president of the Senate prior to the incumbent shall be a member of the Executive Committee ex-officio, with vote, for a period of one year following his/her presidency. 

 

Faculty Senate Officers

President 
Katia Campbell, kcampb28@msudenver.edu 

Vice President 
Liz Goodnick, egoodnic@msudenver.edu 

Secretary 
Bill Carnes, wcarnes1@msudenver.edu

Past President
Matt Makley, mmakley@msudenver.edu 

 

Caucas Chairs

College of Business 
Daphne Simmonds, dsimmond@msudenver.edu 

Arts and Humanities 
Lisa Suter, lsuter@msudenver.edu 

Physical Sciences 
Michael Jacobs, mjacob35@msudenver.edu

Social Sciences 
Chalane Lechuga, clechug3@msudenver.edu

College of Professional Studies 
Zsuzsa Balogh, baloghz@msudenver.edu 

School of Education 
Rolly Schendel rschende@msudenver.edu

 

Board Of Trustees Representative

Chris Harder (Ex-Officio Member) charder@msudenver.edu

   

Faculty Senate Standing Committee Chairs

Academic Policies
Jessica Weiss - jweiss16@msudenver.edu 

Budget  
Jim Murphy - jmurph12@msudenver.edu 

Curriculum 
Zsuzsa Balogh - baloghz@msudenver.edu 

Faculty Diversity 
Andrea Borrego - aborreg1@msudenver.edu 

Faculty Welfare 
Bob Schatz - schatz@msudenver.edu 

General Studies
Gabrielle Katz - gkatz@msudenver.edu 

Instructional Resources 
Jo Bailey - jbaile61@msudenver.edu 

Multicultural Review
Bill Carnes - wcarnes1@msudenver.edu 

Professional Leave
Brendan Fry - bfry2@msudenver.edu 

Retention, Tenure, Promotion
Ann Williams - gascona@msudenver.edu 

Rules 
TBD

Student Affairs
TBD

 

Faculty Senate Representative on the Graduate Council

Daphne Simmonds, dsimmond@msudenver.edu 

 


Edit this page