Skip to main content Skip to main content

Faculty Committees


Department RTP Committee Chairs for 2018-2019

College/

School

Department Name Department RTP Committee Chairs
  COLLEGE of BUSINESS  
CBUS Accounting Dr. Tae Ryu
CBUS Computer Information Systems & Business Analytics Dr. George Garman
CBUS Economics Dr. Mohammed Akacem
CBUS Finance Dr. Timothy Mayes
CBUS Management Dr. Johannes Snyman
CBUS Marketing Dr. Sally Baalbaki-Yassine
     
  COLLEGE of LETTERS, ARTS & SCIENCES  
CLAS Africana Studies Dr. Jacqueline McLeod
CLAS Art Ms. Anne Thulson
CLAS Biology Dr. Doug Petcoff
CLAS Communication Arts & Sciences Dr. Katia Campbell
CLAS              Speech Communication  
CLAS Chemistry Dr. Rosemarie Walker
CLAS Chicana/o Studies none this year
CLAS Earth & Atmospheric Science Dr. Sam Ng
CLAS             Environmental Science  
CLAS             Land Use  
CLAS             Meteorology  
CLAS English none this year
CLAS History Dr. Andrew Muldoon
CLAS Gender Institute for Teaching and Advocacy none this year
CLAS Mathematics & Computer Sciences Dr. Mark Koester
CLAS             Mathematics  
CLAS             Computer Science  
CLAS Modern Language Dr. Roberto Forns-Broggi
CLAS             French  
CLAS             German  
CLAS             Spanish  
CLAS Music Ms. Mary Beth Krueger
CLAS Philosophy none this year
CLAS Physics Dr. James Dove
CLAS Political Science none this year
CLAS Psychology Dr. Bob Schatz
CLAS Sociology & Anthropology Dr. Todd Yokley
CLAS             Anthropology  
CLAS             Sociology  
CLAS Theatre none this year
     
  COLLEGE of PROFESSIONAL STUDIES  
CPS Aviation & Aerospace Science Dr. James Simmons
CPS Criminal Justice & Criminology Dr. Denise Mowder
CPS Engineering & Engineering Technology Dr. Runing Zhang
CPS            Civil Engineering Technology  
CPS            Electrical Engineering Technology  
CPS            Mechanical Engineering Technology  
CPS Health Professions Dr. Bruce Rengers
CPS Human Performance & Sport Dr. Joe Quatrochi
CPS Human Services and Counseling Dr. Antonio Ledesma
CPS Hospitality, Tourism & Events none this year
CPS Industrial Design none this year
CPS Journalism & Technical Communication Mr. John Hammond
CPS Nursing Dr. Jean Rother
CPS Nutrition Dr. Jennifer Bolton
CPS Social Work Dr. Kristin Scherrer
     
  SCHOOL of EDUCATION  
SoED-TED1 Elementary Education & Literacy Dr. Tina Herring
SoED-TED2 Special Education, Early Childhood, & Culturally & Linguistically Diverse Education Dr. Malinda Jones
SoED-TED3 Secondary Education, K-12 Education, & Educational Technology Dr. Kathryn Young

 

Faculty Senate Committees for 2018-2019

 

Academic Policies College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Chad Harris ASA     charr112@msudenver.edu  
Josh Martin CLAS 2021 At Large jmart490@msudenver.edu CHE
Jessica Weiss CLAS 2021 At Large/Chair jweiss16@msudenver.edu ART
Richard Russell CBUS 2021   rrusse18@msudenver.edu ACC
James Drake CPS 2020   drakeja@msudenver.edu HTE
Roland Schendel EDU 2021   rschende@msudenver.edu TED1
Henricus Bouwmeester PHYS 2021   hbouwmee@msudenver.edu M&CS
Vida Melvin PHYS2   At Large (serving AHUM seat) vmelvin@msudenver.edu BIO
Connie Sanders Registrar     csande29@msudenver.edu  
John Andres SGA     jandres1@msudenver.edu  
Joanne Bailey SOSC 2021 At Large (serving SOSC seat) jbaile61@msudenver.edu SWK
           
Budget College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Andrew Thangasamy SOSC 2021   athangas@msudenver.edu PSC
Brendan Fry CLAS 2022   bfry2@msudenver.edu MTH
Kara Halley EDU 2021   khalley@msudenver.edu TED2
Brian Bagwell CPS 2020   bagwell@msudenver.edu HSP
Jim Murphy BUS 2022 Chair jmurph12@msudenver.edu ACC
Susan Schelble CLAS 2022 At Large sschelbl@msudenver.edu CHE
Randi Brazeau CLAS 2022 At Large rbrazeau@msudenver.edu EAS
VACANT AHUM        
           
Curriculum College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Randi Brazeau PHYS 2021   rbrazeau@msudenver.edu EAS
Ellen Spitler EDU 2021   espitle1@msudenver.edu TED1
Troy Morgan CPS2 2021   tmorga27@msudenver.edu HPS
Zsuzsa Balogh CPS   Chair baloghz@msudenver.edu CET
Edgar Maldonado CBUS 2019   emaldon3@msudenver.edu CISBA
Andrea Maestrejuan CLAS 2020 At Large amaestre@msudenver.edu HIS
Rebecca Nemec CPS 2022 At Large rnemec@msudenver.edu NUR
Lisa Suter CLAS 2021 At Large lsuter@msudenver.edu ENG
Ben Thompson CPS 2022 At Large bthomp50@msudenver.edu HPS
Chad Harris ASA     charr112@msudenver.edu  
Meredith Jeffers AHUM 2021   mjeffer8@msudenver.edu MDL
VACANT     At Large    
           
Faculty Diversity College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Michael Jacobs PHYS 2021   mjacob35@msudenver.edu CHE
Dorothy Shapland EDU 2021   dshaplan@msudenver.edu TED2
Andrea Borrego CPS 2020   aborreg1@msudenver.edu CJC
Daphne Simmonds CBUS 2021   dsimmond@msudenver.edu CISBA
Katia Campbell CLAS 2021 At Large kcampb28@msudenver.edu CAS
Maureen Flynn CLAS 2022 At Large mflynn13@msudenver.edu PSY
Elizabeth Goodnick CLAS 2019 At Large/Chair egoodni1@msudenver.edu PHY
Francisco Barbosa AHUM 2019   fbarbosa@msudenver.edu HIS
Ad Hoc (non-voting)          
           
Faculty Welfare College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Jeff Parker CLAS 2020 At Large/Chair jparke80@msudenver.edu THE
Dorothy Shapland EDU 2020   dshaplan@msudenver.edu TED2
Azure Avery PHYS 2021   averya@msudenver.edu PHY
Robert Schatz SOSC 2020   schatz@msudenver.edu PSY
XIO CBUS        
Rachel Sinley CPS 2021   rsinley@msudenver.edu NUT
Eileen Starr CPS 2021   estarr3@msudenver.edu SWK
Summer Trentin AHUM 2021   strentin@msudenver.edu ART
           
General Studies College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Wilton Flemon CLAS 2021 At Large flemonw@msudenver.edu CHE
Shelley Rohde CLAS 2022 At Large srohde2@msudenver.edu MTH
Vincent Piturro CLAS 2021 At Large/Chair vpiturro@msudenver.edu ENG
Nicholas Cachanosky CBUS 2020   ncachano@msudenver.edu ECO
Peter Vigil EDU 2021   pvigil7@msudenver.edu CDL
Chad Harris ASA     charr112@msudenver.edu
Gabrielle Katz PHYS 2020   gkatz@msudenver.edu EAS
VACANT AHUM        
VACANT     At-Large1    
VACANT     At-Large2
VACANT CPS        
VACANT EC Appt1      
VACANT EC Appt2        
VACANT SOSC        
           
Instructional Resources College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Joanne Bailey CPS 2021   jbaile61@msudenver.edu SWK
Peter Vigil EDU 2021 Chair pvigil7@msudenver.edu CDL
Douglas Mpondi SOSC 2021   dmpondi@msudenver.edu AFS
Andrew Pantos AHUM     apantos@msudenver.edu ENG
Lisa McVicker CBUS     emcvicke@msudenver.edu MGT
Vida Melvin PHYS     vmelvin@msudenver.edu BIO
           
Multicultural Review College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Adriana Nieto SOSC 2020 Chair anieto1@msudenver.edu CHS
Keah Schuenemann PHYS 2021   kschuene@msudenver.edu MTR
Tanya Greathouse CPS 2022   tgreath1@msudenver.edu SWK
William Carnes CBUS 2021   wcarnes1@msudenver.edu MGT
Chad Harris ASA     charr112@msudenver.edu  
Jessica Weiss AHUM 2020   jweiss16@msudenver.edu ART
VACANT EDU        
           
Professional Leave College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Shawn Meek AHUM     smeek3@msudenver.edu ART
Eileen Starr Appt-Welfare 2020   estarr3@msudenver.edu SWK
Tara Hammar CPS 2021 At Large thammar@msudenver.edu HSP
Susan Ahrendt EDU 2022   sahrendt@msudenver.edu TED1
Brendan Fry PHYS 2021 Chair bfry2@msudenver.edu MTH
Andrew Thangasamy SOSC 2021   athangas@msudenver.edu PSC
Alex Fayman CBUS        
Emily Brower CPS     ebrower1@msudenver.edu NUR
           
RTP College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Craig Svonkin AHUM 2021   csvonkin@msudenver.edu ENG
Ann Williams CLAS 2021 At Large/Chair gascona@msudenver.edu French
Bill Carnes CBUS 2022   wcarnes1@msudenver.edu MGT
Lin Huang CPS 2020   lhuang1@msudenver.edu ENG
Kara Halley EDU 2020   khalley@msudenver.edu TED2
Amanda Schaeffer-Fry PHYS 2022   aschaef6@msudenver.edu MTH
Katherine Hill SOSC 2022   khill26@msudenver.edu PSY
VACANT AHUM alt        
VACANT CBUS alt        
VACANT CPS alt        
VACANT EDU alt        
VACANT PHYS alt        
VACANT SOSC alt        
           
Rules College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends  
Daniel Krasner CLAS 2022 At Large dkrasner@msudenver.edu PHY
Richard Russell CBUS 2021   rrusse18@msudenver.edu ACC
Troy Morgan CPS 2021   tmorga27@msudenver.edu HPS
Kara Halley EDU 2021   khalley@msudenver.edu TED2
Wilton Flemon PHYS 2019 Chair flemonw@msudenver.edu CHE
VACANT AHUM        
VACANT SOSC        
           
Student Affairs College/ Term   Email Dept
School Ends
Emily Ondracek-Peterson AHUM 2019 Chair eondrace@msudenver.edu MUS
Jessica Wykle SGA        
Lin Huang CPS 2019   lhuang1@msudenver.edu EET
Maureen Flynn SOSC 2021   mlynn13@msudenver.edu PSY
Michael Jacobs PHYS        
VACANT CBUS      
VACANT EDU        

 

Edit this page