Skip to main content Skip to main content

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION FACULTY AND STAFF DIRECTORY



School of Education Dean's Office

Dean of the School of Education
Dr. Elizabeth Hinde
WC 136
(303) 615-1444
ehinde@msudenver.edu
Dean’s Assistant & Operations Coordinator
Hannah Flasch
WC 136
(303) 615-0414
hflasch@msudenver.edu   

Associate Dean of the School of Education (Interim)
Dr. Lisa Altemueller
WC 162
(303) 615-0117
altemuel@msudenver.edu

Assistant to the Associate Dean
Kelsey Reidenbach
WC 162
(303) 605-7101
kreidenb@msudenver.edu

School of Education Graduate Programs Coordinator
Dr. Ingrid Carter
(303) 615-0261
iweiland@msudenver.edu

Budget Analyst
Amie Kaufenberg
WC 136
(303) 615-0664
akaufenb@msudenver.edu

Data and Assessment Specialist
Dr. Laura Gorny
WC 136
(303) 615-2070
lgorny@msudenver.edu

Technical Process and Communications Manager
Brian Gunther
WC 136
(303) 615-0514
bgunthe1@msudenver.edu

Director of Trauma Informed Practices
Anna Joseph
WC 136
(303) 615-2083
ajosep10@msudenver.edu

Graduate Program Assistant
Shannon Lovelace-White
WC 136
(303) 605-7259
slovela1@msudenver.edu

 

School of Education Department Chairs

Chair of Elementary Education and Literacy
Dr. Deborah Horan
WC 136
(303) 615-0586
dhoran6@msudenver.edu

Chair of Special Education, Early Childhood and Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education
Dr. Kathryn Whitmore
WC 162
(303) 605-7148
kwhitmor@msudenver.edu

Chair of Secondary Education, K-12 Education and Educational Technology
Dr. Hsin-Te (Chuck) Yeh
WC 132
(303) 615-1338
hyeh1@msudenver.edu

 

School of Education Office of Clinical Experiences and Partnerships

Office of Clinical Experiences and Partnerships Director
Dr. Megan Lawless
(303) 615-0742
mlawles3@msudenver.edu
Clinical Experiences Coordinator
Justin Howe
WC 162
(303) 605-7107
jhowe18@msudenver.edu

Coordinator of Early Clinical Experiences
Rebecca Marques-Guerrero
WC 162
303-605-5862
rmarqu29@msudenver.edu

Administrative Assistant
Sandra Chaillet
WC 162
(303) 605-7252
schaille@msudenver.edu

 

School of Education Student Services Office

Admission and Registration Coordinator
Rose Williams
WC 162
(303) 615-1350
rwill133@msudenver.edu
School of Education Senior Academic Advisor
Amber Paugh
WC 162
(303) 615-0977
apaugh@msudenver.edu
School of Education Academic Advisor
Mark Kochesky

WC 162
(303) 615-0705
mkochesk@msudenver.edu

Academic Assistant
Brigitte Thompson
WC 162
(303) 605-7247
bthomp45@msudenver.edu

Alternative Licensure Program (ALP) Staff

Director of Alternative Licensure Programs
Jisele Mitchell
(303) 615-0013
jmitch42@msudenver.edu

ALP Coordinator
Deana Alfonso
(303) 615-0013
alfonso@msudenver.edu

 

 

Elementary Education Faculty

Dr. Susan Ahrendt WC 136 (303) 615-0115
sahrendt@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ingrid Carter WC 136 (303) 615-0261
iweiland@msudenver.edu
Ms. Julie Eber
(Elementary Residency Site Coordinator)
WC 136 (303) 605-4581
jnowak3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Deborah Horan WC 136 (303) 615-0586
dhoran6@msudenver.edu
Ms. Cody Harrington WC 136 (303) 605-5756
cjorgen5@msudenver.edu
Ms. Tammy Kerr WC 136 (303) 615-0680
tmcclur2@msudenver.edu
Ms. Sandra Leu Bonanno WC 136 (303) 605-7195
sleu@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kathleen Luttenegger WC 136 (303) 615-0776
kluttene@msudenver.edu
Ms. Ali O'Brien
(Elementary Residency Site Coordinator)
WC 136 (303) 615-0655
alecoq@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ofelia Schepers WC 136 (303) 615-1134
oscheper@msudenver.edu
Dr. Corey Sell WC 136 (303) 615-1144
csell2@msudenver.edu
Dr. Jessica Voorhis WC 160 (303) 605-7198
jvoorhi1@msudenver.edu

 

Literacy Faculty

Dr. Krista Griffin WC 136 (303) 615-0508
kfiedle3@msudenver.edu
Ms. Sara Morris WC 160 (303) 6105-5874
smorri65@msudenver.edu
Ms. Kathy Nelson WC 160 (303) 615-0925
knelso54@msudenver.edu
Dr. Roland Schendel WC 136 (303) 615-1120
rschende@msudenver.edu

 

Special Education Faculty

Dr. Lisa Altemueller WC 132  (303) 615-0117
altemuel@msudenver.edu
Dr. Peggy Anderson WC 162 (303) 615-0122
andersop@msudenver.edu
Dr. Pamela Charlie Buckley WC 162 (303) 615-1944
pbuckle3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Rebecca Canges WC 162 (303) 615-0251
rcanges@msudenver.edu
Dr. Bill Gustashaw WC 162 (303) 615-0518
wgustash@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kara Halley WC 162 (303) 615-0528
khalley@msudenver.edu
Dr. Tina Herring WC 162 (303) 615-0566
therring@msudenver.edu
Dr. Michele Trujillo WC 136 (303) 605- 7197
mtruji87@msudenver.edu

 

Early Childhood Education Faculty

Dr. Rosemarie Allen WC 162 (303) 615-0113
rallen49@msudenver.edu
Ms. Stacy Cook-LaPointe WC 162 (303) 605-5754
scooklap@msudenver.edu
Dr. Elmer Harris WC 162 (303) 605-7194
eharri44@msudenver.edu
Dr. Malinda Jones WC 162 (303) 615-0652
mjone113@msudenver.edu
Dr. Dorothy Shapland WC 162 (303) 615-1175
dshaplan@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kathryn Whitmore WC 162 (303) 605-7148
kwhitmor@msudenver.edu

 

Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education Faculty

Dr. Lorretta Chavez WC 162 (303) 615-0279
lchave26@msudenver.edu
Dr. Vicki Nilles WC 136 (303) 615-0942
vnilles@msudenver.edu
Dr. Peter Vigil WC 162 (303) 615-1274
pvigil7@msudenver.edu

 

Secondary & K-12 Education Faculty

Dr. Philip Bernhardt WC 132 (303) 615-0191
pbernhar@msudenver.edu
Dr. Janelle Johnson WC 132 (303) 615-0644
jjohn428@msudenver.edu
Dr. Jose Martinez Molinero WC 132 (303) 605-7196
jmart646@msudenver.edu
Dr. Jan Perry Evenstad WC 132 (303) 615-0396
evenstad@msudenver.edu
Dr. Todd Reimer WC 132 (303) 615-1048
treimer@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ellen Spitler WC 132 (303) 615-1184
espitle1@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kathryn Young   (303) 615-1340
kyoung42@msudenver.edu

 

Educational Technology Faculty

Dr. Miri K. Chung WC 132 (303) 615-0291
mchung3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Hsin-Te (Chuck) Yeh WC 132 (303) 615-1338
hyeh1@msudenver.edu

 

Physical Education Faculty

Dr. Susan Barnd WC 132 (303) 615-0162
sbarnd@msudenver.edu
Dr. Susan Bertelsen PE 217 (303) 556-2969
bertelse@msudenver.edu
Dr. Nhu Nguyen WC 132 (303) 615-0936
nnguye57@msudenver.edu

 

Alternative Licensure Program (ALP) Faculty

Courtney Berry ALP Special Education Instructor cberry21@msudenver.edu
Cindy Price ALP2 Secondary Education Instructor cprice35@msudenver.edu
Eron Reed ALP2 Elementary Education Instructor ereed17@msudenver.edu
Christina Shimrock ALP Instructor cshimroc@msudenver.edu
Wanda Wilson ALP Special Education Instructor wwilso29@msudenver.edu

 


Edit this page