Skip to main content Skip to main content

Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Programs

The Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences (EAS) is composed of disciplines in: Environmental Science (ENV), Geography (GEG), Geology (GEL), Meteorology (MTR), and Geospatial Science (GIS).

The Department offers degrees in Applied Geology, Environmental Science, Geography, Geospatial Sciences, and Meteorology, providing students with a strong background in the physical and quantitative aspects of the environment.  The Land Use major was archived in 2016. Students will receive a Bachelor of Science degree in all of the majors except Geography.

Minor programs are available in Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Geographic Information Systems, Geography, Geology, Meteorology and Sustainability Studies.  

Edit this page