Skip to main content Skip to main content

Arrivals and departures

Welcome to new faculty and staff; farewell to those moving on to new opportunities.

By Lindsey Coulter

June 18, 2019

Exterior shot of Jordan Student Success Building, Auraria Parkway, MSU signMetropolitan State University of Denver’s recent hires:

Fatimah Alebrahim, Junior Course Developer, Center for Teaching, Learning and Design

Deana Jean Alfonso, Coordinator, Alternative Licensure Programs

Jessica Buckmaster, Concurrent Enrollment Manager, Innovative and Lifelong Learning Programs

Shannon Guy, Academic Advisor and Retention Specialist, College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Tessa Heyes, Payroll Manager, Accounting Services

Craig Ibarguen, Junior Course Developer, Center for Teaching, Learning and Design

Rick Johnson, Chief Financial and Operating Officer, Advancement Services

Lawrence Kinkopf, Gift Administrator, Advancement Services

Nahum Kisner, Director of Student Support and Retention, Roadways

Clare Marie Kost, Academic Advisor, College of Professional Studies

Alexis Magaña, Academic Advisor and Retention Specialist, College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Ryan Patrick McKenna, Helpdesk Specialist, Client Services

Charli Pringle-North, Grant Compliance Officer, Accounting Services

Taylor Proctor, Interim Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach, Intercollegiate Athletics

Sarah Reega, Transfer Evaluator, Registrar

Katherine Taft, Education Program Manager, Art Gallery

David Torres, Desktop Support Liaison, Client Services


MSU Denver’s recent departures:

Francisco Barbosa, Assistant Professor, History

David Beckwith, Lecturer, Hospitality, Tourism and Events

Bruce Christian, Professor, Aviation and Aerospace Science

Stephen DeVisser, Chief Financial and Operations Officer, MSU Denver Foundation and Institutional Advancement

Sharmin Digankar, Lecturer, Nursing

Goldie Gabrielle Ector, Assistant Director of Financial Aid and Compliance, Financial Aid

Elizabeth Gallegos, Front Desk Counselor, Financial Aid

Sergio Gallegos, Associate Professor, Philosophy

Lora Hansen, Manager of Private Scholarships and Donor Relations, Development Office

Nancy Hernandez, Equity Specialist Coordinator, Education Opportunity Center

Jennifer Lampe, Transfer Evaluator Supervisor, Registrar

Benjamin Layman, Assistant Director, Student Activities

Matthew Matovina, Statistical Analyst I, Application Services

Kristy Lee Peck, Laboratory Coordinator, Chemistry

Anna Persson, Lecturer, Alternative Licensure Program

Carmen Sanjurjo, Associate Professor, Education

Scott Sherwood, Director of the Center for Professional Selling, Marketing

Amy Smith, Lecturer, Elementary Education and Literacy

Battsetseg Stinson, Payroll Manager, Accounting Services

Topics: Arrivals and departures, Hiring

Edit this page