Skip to main content Skip to main content


2013 Campus Climate Task Force Responsibilities

In 2010, President Stephen Jordan charged the Campus Climate Survey Committee with developing and administering the employee and student Campus Climate Surveys and then, based on the results, developing implementation strategies for improving the work environment at MSU Denver.

Continuing the successful strategies employed by the 2010 committee, the 2013 task force is fine tuning the survey instrument; communicating with ModernThink, the firm that will conduct the survey; reviewing the instituted action items; and preparing and making recommendations to the overall process for the March 11 launch of the 2013 Campus Climate Survey.


Task Force Members

Myron Anderson, chair – associate to the president for institutional diversity

Julie Sharer-Price, support – administrative assistant to the president/diversity office

Lidia Alvarez – learning support specialist in Student Academic Success Tutoring

Brian Bagwell – assistant professor of human services

Ruth Chavez – assistant professor of marketing

Judi Diaz Bonacquisti – associate vice president of enrollment management

Wilt Flemon – professor of chemistry

Donna Fowler – director of internal communications in Marketing and Communications

Mike Hart – director of security, networking, asset management and procurement in Academic Computing

Brett Haselton – computer imaging in Administrative Computing

Cindy Hejl – director of financial aid

Madison Holloway – professor of management

Mark Jastorff – director of alumni relations

Tony Ledesma – associate professor of human services

Gwen Mami – director of sponsored research and programs

George Middlemist – associate vice president of administration, finance and facilities

Laura Noe – Student Government Assembly president

Vincent Piturro – assistant professor of English

Mark Potter – associate vice president for academic and civic collaboration

Arlene Sgoutas – associate professor of women’s studies

Stefanie Sutrina – assistant director of institutional research

Steve Willich – director of GLBT student services

Pat Yarrow – program assistant in the Art Department

Judy Zewe – associate vice president of human resources

Edit this page