Skip to main content Skip to main content

Exemplary students that have fulfilled the criteria to apply for one or more of the 2019-2020 Outstanding Student Awards, can do so on the Dean of Students site.

The award categories are:

  • President’s Award (Winner will be a student Commencement speaker!)
  • Provost’s Award (Winner will be a student Commencement speaker!)
  • Outstanding Service- Student Affairs 
  • Outstanding Student in the College of Business
  • Outstanding Student in the College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences
  • Outstanding Student in the College of Professional Studies
  • Outstanding Student in the School of Education
  • Outstanding Student in the School of Hospitality 

The winners of the President’s and Provost’s Awards will be the featured student speakers during the Commencement ceremonies. The winner for each award category will receive their award at the Outstanding Student Awards Ceremony.

For more information about the awards, visit the Dean of Students.


Spring 2020 Student Award Winners

President’s Award Winner – Kyle Johnson

Provost’s Award Winner – Shayla Bischoff

Outstanding Student in Student Affairs Award Winner – Sara Dahabreh

Outstanding Student in College of Business Award Winner – Daniel Dvorak

Outstanding Student in College of Letters, Arts and Sciences – Anika James

Outstanding Student in School of Hospitality – Jacqueline Ikola

Outstanding Student in College of Professional Studies – Kevin Vincel

Outstanding Student in School of Education - Tina Larkin

2020 Student Award Winner - Kyle Johnson



2020 Student Award Winner - Shayla Bischoff

Edit this page