Skip to main content Skip to main content

Cybersecurity Senate Bill 18-086 Scholarship Master’s Program

The Colorado legislatures, through Senate Bill 86, provided scholarship monies to MSU Denver in order to attract students to further their education with a Master of Science in Cybersecurity.  To be eligible to apply for this scholarship, applicants must be admitted into the M.S. in Cybersecurity at MSU Denver and be a full-time graduate student.

We also offer the opportunity to apply for scholarships to MSU Denver alumni who have been accepted into the Master of Science in Cybersecurity program. 

Please note that there is a limited number of scholarships, so not everybody that applies for a scholarship is awarded one. 

For additional information, you may contact the Program Manager Lucy Daberkow at

Graduate Student Scholarship Program

MSU Denver is launching a program geared towards granting scholarships to graduate students.  This is a University-wide need-based scholarship awarded on a first come, first serve basis.  To be considered, applicants must have a completed FAFSA and an Expected Family Contribution of zero.

To Apply:

To apply for scholarships, please go to the MSU Denver Scholarship Office page. Please note that scholarships for our program are only awarded once a year-typically by the start of the fall semester. Information on applying for scholarships is also included in your acceptance letter. 

You may only apply for a scholarship if you have been accepted into the M.S. in Cybersecurity program; scholarship applications will be open from January 15th to June 15th. Please note that the number of scholarships is limited so not everybody who applies will be awarded one. 

Students who are awarded a scholarship will be notified by the Office of Financial Aid and the program administrator. 

Students in need of other types of financial aid, including loans and grants, should work with the Office of Financial Aid directly. 

Scholarship recipients

Please join us in congratulating the 2020-21 CYBM scholarship recipients!


CYBM MSU Alum Scholarship:

  • Mark Davenport
  • Jose (Manny) Escarcega
  • Kimberly Foster
  • Jason Ostrom
  • Domonique Wells

CYBM MSU Merit Scholarship:

  • Edwin Mensah
  • Jayro Espino
  • Damian Tabis

Edit this page