Skip to main content Skip to main content

Industrial Advisory Board

  • There is one board for each of the three engineering technology programs.
  • These three boards merge to function as one board for the overall Department of Engineering Technology.
  • Composed of practicing engineers and senior technical personnel knowledgeable of the work of graduates.
  • Contribute significantly to the growth and development of programs as a means of assuring technical relevance.
  • Maintains close liaison with the employing industries.
  • Identify needs, progress, and problems of graduates and industry.
  • Advise educational solutions.
  • Promote community awareness and support.
  • Volunteer their time to help us achieve our educational mission.
  • Integral part of the assessment process.
  • CET IAB Bylaws 2015

CET Industrial Advisory Board Members

Mr. Steve Long, P.E., Transportation Program Manager
HDR, Inc., President

Mr. Edward J. Anderson, P.E.
StoneBilt Concepts® a Division of Precast Concepts, LLC

Ms. Jocelyn Higashide, E.I.
Colorado Department of Transportation Region 1 - South Program Design/Construction

Mr. David Currie, P.E., Design Engineer
Merrick® and Company

Mr. John F. Davis, P.E.
Richard Weingardt Consultants

Mr. Jon C. Gambrill, Project Manager, Architect

Mr. Steve Reum, P.E., Chief of Engineering
Denver Water

Mr. James Potter, P.E., Engineering Manager
Public Works - Wastewater Capital Projects Management - City and County of Denver

Mr. Matthew D. Grylicki, P.E., Project Manager

Mr. Jim Scott, P.E., Project Engineer, B & V Energy
Black & Veatch Corporation

Mr. Andy Stephan, Engineer
Rocky Mountain Prestress 

Mr. Robert Townsend, Project Engineer


CET Emeritus Board Members

Mr. David W. Schneider
Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT)

Mr. Richard Gutkowski, Emeritus
Colorado State University

Mr. Orville Hinerman III, Senior Vice President
The Weitz Company

Mr. James Bumanglag, P.E., Senior Principal Engineer
Parsons Brinckerhoff

Mr. Blaine F Grunerud
LS Gallegos & Associates

Ms. Cherie Shepherd (2007)
Monroe & Newell Engineers, Inc.

Harold F. Zimbelman, M.S., P.E. (2002)
Affiliate Professor
Metropolitan State University of Denver

Edit this page