Skip to main content Skip to main content

Student Organizations


Accounting Student Organization


The ASO is an organization for accounting students. We provide a forum that allows you to socialize with other accounting students and professors. We present the opportunity to get to know one another better outside of the classroom. The ASO provides essential information on scholarships, employment opportunities, resume writing, and interviewing tips. Our meetings are well attended by members of local, regional, and Big Four accounting firms, as well as professionals and accountants from private business and industry.





Our student organization is sponsored by the Mile High Chapter of AITP, the local chapter of the Association of Information Technology Professionals. AITP is a National organization that offers opportunities for leadership and education in the Information Technology (IT) field. AITP maintains partnerships with industry, government and academia. Student members are encouraged to attend local dinner meetings of the local Mile Hight Chapter to meet, learn from and network with local professionals.


Edit this page