Skip to main content

Teacher Education Faculty & Staff Contact Information

Teacher Education General Information, Department Chairs and Staff

 

Teacher Education Main Phone Line
(For General Inquiries and Advising Appointments):

(303) 556-6228

Department Mailing Address:

Metropolitan State University of Denver
Teacher Education
Campus Box 21
P.O. Box 173362
Denver, CO 80217-3362


Chair of Elementary Education and Literacy

Dr. Lisa Altemueller
WC 136
(303) 556-2996
altemuel@msudenver.edu


Chair of Special Education, Early Childhood and Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education

Dr. Cynthia Lindquist
WC 162
(303) 556-4974
clindqu1@msudenver.edu


Chair of Secondary, K-12 and Educational Technology

Dr. Philip Bernhardt
WC 132
(303) 556-2918
pbernhar@msudenver.edu


School of Education Office and Fiscal Manager
Amie Kaufenburg
WC 136
(303) 556-5365
akaufenb@msudenver.edu


Academic Administrative Assistant

Tara McMurtry
(Elementary Education and Literacy)
(Secondary, K-12 and Educational Technology)
WC 136
(303) 556-3725
tmcmurt1@msudenver.edu

Academic Administrative Assistant
Amanda Barrell
(Special Education, Early Childhood and Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education)
(Secondary, K-12 and Educational Technology)
WC 162
(303) 556-8432
abarrel1@msudenver.edu

 

Teacher Application Center
(For Program Admission Status, Program Information, Registration Assistance)

Teacher Application Center Coordinator
Brian Gunther
WC 162
(303) 556-3225
bgunthe1@msudenver.edu

Teacher Application Center Academic Administrative Assistant
Ellen Sunbury
WC 162
(303) 556-3691
esunbury@msudenver.edu


Teacher Education General Academic Advisor
Amber Paugh
WC 162
(303) 556-3622
apaugh@msudenver.edu


Teacher Education Graduate Programs Coordinator
Susan Joseph
WC 162
(303) 352-5076
josephs@msudenver.edu

Field Placement Coordinators
Suzanne Klein
WC 160
(303) 352-4419
sklein13@msudenver.edu

Dr. B. Mark Francis
WC 160
(303) 556-5190
francisb@msudenver.edu



Student Teaching Center
(For all matters relating to student teaching)

Student Teaching Center Director
Bridget Collins-Sullivan
WC 136E
(303) 556-2652
bcolli17@msudenver.edu


Student Teaching Center Program Assistant
Jordan Montoya
WC 136E
(303) 556-5226
jmonto45@msudenver.edu

 

 

Teacher Education Faculty

Elementary Education
Location Phone/Email
Dr. Dennis Corash WC 136 (303) 352-4457/dcorash@msudenver.edu
Dr. Peggy Fraser WC 136 (303) 556-4852/mfraser3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Deborah Horan WC 136 (303) 556-6955/dhoran6@msudenver.edu
Dr. Mary Heuwinkel WC 136 (303) 556-6957/heuwinke@msudenver.edu
Prof. Tammy Kerr WC 136 (303) 352-4420/tmcclur2@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kathleen Lutteneeger WC 136 (303) 556-8434/kluttene@msudenver.edu
Dr. Lupe Martinez WC 136 (303) 556-2998/martinlu@msudenver.edu
Dr. Roland Schendel WC 136 (30) 556-6956/rschende@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ingrid Weiland WC 136 (303) 556-8303/iweiland@msudenver.edu
     
Literacy    
Dr. Jackie Gurley WC 136 (303) 556-3057/jgurley@msudenver.edu
Dr. Krista Fiedler WC 136 (303) 556-4270/kfiedle3@msudenver.edu
Prof. Tiffany Regan WC 136 (303) 556-2938/tregan1@msudenver.edu
Prof. Kathy Nelson WC 136 (303) 556-6966/knelso54@msudenver.edu
     
Special Education  Location Phone/Email
Dr. Peggy Anderson WC 162 (303) 556-2375/andersop@msudenver.edu
Dr. Rebecca Canges WC 162 (303) 352-5077/rcanges@msudenver.edu
Dr. Diane Carroll WC 162 (303) 556-6883/dcarro17@msudenver.edu
Dr. Bill Gustashaw WC 162 (303) 556-8328/wgustash@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kara Halley WC 162 (303) 352-7080/khalley@msudenver.edu
Dr. Tina Herring WC 162 (303) 352-7081/therring@msudenver.edu
Dr. Barb McKenzie WC 162 (303) 556-8459/bmckenz1@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ann Morrison WC 162 (303) 352-7083/cmorri46@msudenver.edu
     
Early Childhood Education    
Prof. Rosemarie Allen WC 162 (303) 556-4751/rallen49@msudenver.edu
Dr. Mary Lee Danielson WC 162 (303) 556-5193/mdanie26@msudenver.edu
Dr. Malinda Jones WC 162 (303) 556-4971/mjone113@msudenver.edu
     
Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education    
Dr. Lorretta Chavez WC 162 (303) 556-4424/lchave26@msudenver.edu
Dr. Vicki Nilles WC 162 (303) 352-7105/vbevill@msudenver.edu
Dr. Carmen Sanjurjo WC 162 (303) 352-5075/csanjurj@msudenver.edu
Dr. Peter Vigil WC 162 (303) 556-3636/pvigil7@msudenver.edu
     
Secondary & K-12 Education Location Phone/Email
Dr. Myron Anderson WC 132 (303) 556-5352/mande118@msudenver.edu
Dr. Jan Perry-Evenstad WC 132 (303) 556-3337/evenstad@msudenver.edu
Dr. Todd Reimer WC 132 (303) 556-4847/treimer@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kathryn Young WC 132 (303) 556-3653/kyoung42@msudenver.edu
     
Educational Technology    
Dr. Miri K. Chung WC 132 (303) 352-4416/mchung3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Hsin-Te (Chuck) Yeh WC 132 (303) 556-3362/hyeh1@msudenver.edu