Skip to main content

Metro State Physics Faculty

MSU Denver Physics Faculty


Dr. Richard Krantz
Chairman, MSU Denver, Physics


303-556-8560



krantzr@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
SI

Office Number:
SCI 1041

Campus Box Number:
69

Directory Profile

Bio:

Department Chair. 

Ph. D. Colorado State University.

Solid State and Mathematical Physics, Music Theory, Physics Education 



Dr. Azure Avery
Professor, MSU Denver, Physics


303-556-2641



averya@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
SI

Office Number:
SCI 1031

Office Hours:

Fall 2017:


 


 

Campus Box Number:
69

Directory Profile

Bio:

https://sites.msudenver.edu/averya/


 

PhD,University of Denver.

 

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics, Thermal and Electrical Transport



Dr. Grant Denn

Dr. Grant Denn
Professor, MSU Denver, Physics


303-556-2576



gdenn@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
SI

Office Number:
SCI 1027

Office Hours:

Fall 2017:


 


 

Campus Box Number:
69

Directory Profile

Bio:

Ph. D. University of Iowa.

 

Astrophysics, Physics Education



Dr. James Dove
Professor, MSU Denver, Physics


303-556-2667



dovej@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
SI

Office Number:
SCI 1033

Office Hours:

Fall 2017:


 


 

 

 

Campus Box Number:
69

Directory Profile

Bio:

http://rowdysites.msudenver.edu/~dovej/

Ph. D. University of Colorado.

Astrophysics, Solar Physics, Physics Education.



Dr. Jeff Loats
Professor, MSU Denver, Physics


303-556-3964



jloats1@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
SI

Office Number:
SCI 1028

Office Hours:

Fall 2017:


 


 

 

 

 

 

 

Campus Box Number:
69

Directory Profile

Bio:

https://sites.msudenver.edu/jloats1/

Ph. D. Oregon State University.

 

Nuclear Physics, Physics Education, Physics and Music



Dr. Kamran Sahami
Professor, MSU Denver, Physics


303-556-2729



ksahami@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
SI

Office Number:
SCI 1029

Office Hours:

Fall 2017:


 


 

 

Campus Box Number:
69

Directory Profile

Bio:

Ph. D. University of Colorado.

 

Astronomy Education, Optics, Climate Research



Edit this page