Skip to main content
Image of MSU Denver Band

All declared Music majors and minors are assigned a music faculty advisor during the first semester of music study. This advisor assignment remains the same throughout the course of obtaining a music degree. Students may request to change their assigned advisor by contacting Joice Gibson, gibsonj@msudenver.edu.

If you are unsure of who your assigned music advisor is, contact the Music Office, AR-287, 303-556-3180.

Music Majors 

Carla Aguilar: caguil13@msudenver.edu, 303-352-7279

Don Byron: dbyron3@msudenver.edu, 303-556-8656

Joice Gibson: gibsonj@msudenver.edu, 303-352-4820

Mark Harris: harrimar@msudenver.edu, 303-556-8655

Michael Hengst: mhengst@msudenver.edu, 303-556-8659

Fred Hess: hess@msudenver.edu, 303-556-8669

David Kish: dkish@msudenver.edu, 303-556-3252

Alex Komodore: komodore@msudenver.edu, 303-556-8692

MB Krueger: kruegema@msudenver.edu, 303-556-8673

Cherise Leiter: leiter@msudenver.edu, 303-556-8675

Brandon Matthews: bmatthe8@msudenver.edu, 303-352-7111

Ron Miles: milesr@msudenver.edu, 303-556-2620

Emily Ondracek-Peterson: eondrace@msudenver.edu, 303-556-3251

Jooeun Pak: jpak14@msudenver.edu, 303-556-3391

Gene Roberts: robergen@msudenver.edu, 303-556-8683

Peter Schimpf: 303-556-3180

Patricia Surman: psurman@msudenver.edu, 303-556-2577

Bradley Thompson: bthomp40@msudenver.edu, 303-556-8667

 

Music Minor

Joice Gibson: gibsonj@msudenver.edu, 303-352-4820

Gene Roberts: robergen@msudenver.edu, 303-556-8683

 

Graduation Advising

Peter Schimpf: 303-556-3180

Edit this page