Skip to main content

Important Dates and Deadlines 2017

 Don't miss that deadline and set a reminder for each of these important dates...

 

SPRING 2017 (January 17th – May 6th)

Jan 17 | Tuesday

Spring Classes Begin (Full-Semester Classes)

Jan 23 | Monday

Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund

Feb 3 | Friday

Census day - Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester Classes with 50% Refund

Last Day to Register for Full-Semester Classes

Mar 1 | Wednesday

Scholarship Applications deadline for 2017-18

Mar 20 | Monday

Spring Break (7 Days Campus Open, No Classes)

Apr 7 | Friday

Last Day to Withdraw Full-Semester Classes

May 2 | Tuesday

Spring SAP Appeal Deadline

May 6 | Saturday

Classes End (Full-Semester Classes)

May 8 | Monday

Final Exam Week

May 18 | Thursday

Spring grades due from Faculty at Noon

May 19 | Friday

Spring Grades Available Online at Student Hub

Disbursement date – Ten days before student’s earliest class begins

Initial Disbursement for 1st time, 1st year borrowers – Thirty days after the start of the student’s earliest class

 

SUMMER 2017 (June 5th – July 29th)

May 29 | Monday

Memorial Day (Campus Closed)

Jun 2 | Friday

Tuition Payment Deadline

Jun 5 | Monday

Summer Classes Begin for Full-Semester, 8-week Classes ONLY

Jun 8 | Thursday

Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund

Jun 13 | Tuesday

Census day - Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester Classes with 50% Refund

Jul 4 | Tuesday

Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed)

Jul 11 | Tuesday

Final Deadline for Residency Change Requests

Last Day to Withdraw for Full-Semester Classes

Jul 18 | Tuesday

Summer SAP Appeal Deadline

Aug 3 | Thursday

Summer Grades Due from Faculty at Noon for Full-Semester and 8-Week Classes only

Aug 4 | Friday

Summer Grades Available Online at Student Hub Full-Semester and 8-Week Classes only

Disbursement date – Ten days before student’s earliest class begins

Initial Disbursement for 1st time, 1st year borrowers – Thirty days after the start of the student’s earliest class

 

FALL 2017 (August 21st – December 9th)

Aug 18 | Friday

Fall Tuition Payment Deadline

Aug 21 | Monday

Classes Begin (Full-Semester Classes)

Aug 27 | Sunday

Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Classes with 100% Refund

Sep 4 | Monday

Labor Day (Campus Closed)

Sep 7 | Thursday

Census day - Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester Classes with 50% Refund

Last Day to Register for Full-Semester Classes

Oct 1 | Sunday

2018-2019 FAFSA is made available via www.fafsa.ed.gov

Oct 30 | Monday

Priority Registration Begins

Nov 8 | Wednesday

Last Day to Withdraw Full-Semester Classes

Nov 20 | Monday

Fall Break (7 days Campus Open, No Classes)

Nov 23 | Thursday

Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed)

Dec 9 | Saturday

Classes End (Full-Semester Classes)

Dec 1 | Friday

Fall 2017 SAP Appeal Deadline

Dec 11 | Monday

Final Exam Week

Dec 21 | Thursday

Grades Due from Faculty at Noon

Dec 22 | Friday

Grades Available Online at Student Hub

Dec 25 | Monday

Winter Break (8 Days Campus Closed)

Disbursement date – Ten days before student’s earliest class begins

Initial Disbursement for 1st time, 1st year borrowers – Thirty days after the start of the student’s earliest class


 

 


Edit this page