Advising

Students and prospective students are encouraged to seek advising with a full-time faculty member within the Department of Aviation and Aerospace Science. Currently enrolled aviation or aerospace science students should seek advising once per academic year from any full-time faculty member.

Please call 303-556-2983 to schedule an appointment.
Please review our Curriculum Guide.

Key areas and contacts for advising are as follows:

 

  • Transfer Students
  • Aerospace Degree Programs & Certification
  • Degree Advising
  • Minors
  • ROTC
  • Airline TYPE ratings
  • Military training
Prof. Skip Balazs
(Co-Chair)
balazsb@msudenver.edu
  • Internships
  • Individualized Degree Program (IDP)
  • Aerospace Sciences

Dr. Jeffrey Forrest
(Dept. Chair)

forrestj@msudenver.edu

  • Scholarships
  • Degree advising

Dr. James Simmons

simmonsj@msudenver.edu

  • Flight training
  • Degree advising
  • Airline Careers

Prof. Derren Duburguet

duburgue@msudenver.edu

  • Aviation Management
  • AAAE & certification
  • Job targeting
  • Degree advising

Prof. Jeffrey Price

pricej@msudenver.edu

  • Flight courses for financial aid
  • Flight training issues
  • TSA issues
  • Ground school
  • Degree advising

Prof. George King

kingge@msudenver.edu

  • A&P certificate
  • Flight Dispatcher Certificate
  • Flight Team
  • Airline Careers
  • Degree advising

Prof. Bruce Christian

christib@msudenver.edu

  • Educational Technology Resources
  • Technology Services & Staffing
  • WIA Laboratiores

Mr. TJ De Cino

decinot@msudenver.edu

  • ROTC
  • ATC – AT-CTI
  • Airline TYPE ratings
  • Military training
  • Degree advising

Prof. Kevin Kuhlman

kuhlmank@msudenver.edu

  • Flight training
  • Flight team
  • Degree advising
Prof. Tanya Gatlin tgatlin@msudenver.edu
  • Flight training
  • Engineering & flt testing
  • Degree advising
Prof. Hank Scott fscott3@msudenver.edu